GloboNote Icon

Create sticky notes, to-do list, journals & reminders all in one app

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
7
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • climb4fun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pretty good. Would rate it to top 10 of open source / freeware Note Apps. Recommended.

    Posted 11/04/2014
  • mdferrin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Doesn't work on Mac. Hmmm. Had high hopes. Installed properly, but after installed, nothing comes up, just a single menu item called "GloboNote" nothing else. Too bad.

    Posted 09/22/2014
  • kpekus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The developer must be crazy! How can you make such an awesome sticky note program? And it's 100% free? Jam-packed with options for customization? You made my day! I love the hell out of this! Thanks!

    Posted 08/06/2014
  • substorm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I don't usually post reviews but when I discovered GloboNote I just had to make a comment. To summarize, it almost feels like the developer hacked my brain and created the ultimate sticky note software that I've been looking for. This application has all the features one could ask for but with a very polished approach. For me, the main strengths are: - Rich Text formatting including links, photos, etc. - Search as you type!!! - Color themes - The built-in calculator and check-box -- WOW! such a super idea - Alarm reminders!!! - Portable So far, the only downside is occasional performance issues and the search sometimes stops working. In both cases, restarting the applications gets up to speed again. The closest competitor would be Pnotes but its search is just horrible and it's not as straight-forward as GloboNote. Keep up the good work and hope to see new updates soon!!!

    Posted 12/13/2013
  • zxpc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have tested many note and remainder programs. GloboNote is one of the best from this category. Thanks a lot for it.

    Posted 12/12/2013
  • diegrossoitty
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I liked it. Good running smoothly

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • bjkx22
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Been looking for a simple sticky note app that works the way they've always worked since win95 - seems we've gone backward in this area but this is a nice app and so far works great, has a useful feature set without going overboard and making it complicated. Nice job.

    Posted 03/22/2011
  • strandom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i use it instead Tomboy - it's faster

    Posted 07/25/2010