Multi-platform library providing OpenGL, windows and input

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
20
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • genusis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    GLFW Is a great library and is very easy to use. They do their best to offer you the features that are suggested the most as well as keeping the library up to date and working good. I am currently using this library in my 2d game engine i am developing. I just hope they add in OpenAL support or at least the ability to make using OpenAL easier.

    Posted 05/26/2014
  • milesrl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    GLFW is straightforward, complete, fast, and well-documented. GLFW3 has laid to rest all concerns I had about GLFW2, and has introduced a wide range of new features. These features provide the completeness I spoke of: I plan to use GLFW as the window manager of a simple game engine, because it provides such precise (and yet simple) control over windows and their contexts.

    Posted 05/09/2014
  • o-san
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent piece of software with helpful support and community.

    Posted 10/25/2013
  • mariojmartin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just what I need, simple, easy to use and compile; much better from other bloated libraries.

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • ident8
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Needs multi-context and Multi-window support, then it is perfect.

    Posted 03/22/2013
  • jameswilddev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Probably the best platform abstraction library for games. Gets you a context, provides input, then stays out of the way. Small and light with a good design.

    Posted 03/01/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • dlvargas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple, clean, elegant, lightweight framework to develop OpenGL applications with. Please keep up the fantastic work!

    Posted 02/05/2013
  • rinrynque
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use, powerful. Nice work.

    Posted 01/24/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • ryanfong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good program glfw.

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • collincarter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • maxshawn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run glfw

    Posted 09/09/2012
  • biancawagner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice soft

    Posted 07/23/2012
  • oid-3916349
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, this is really great, I'm finding it quite clean and spiffy to use, thanks!

    Posted 07/17/2012
  • kudlak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! :)

    Posted 04/07/2012
  • danspringer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest apps to use

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • valliko
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, I like your project! It's easy, simple, lightweight, feels more natural too me than all the GLUT callbacks. Good job, looking forward for 3.0 :)

    Posted 03/28/2010