User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
0
0
0
1
6
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 1 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • chickenbit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    as others reported, I received a seg fault with 2.0.1. Installed 1.8.4.2 from the legacy site: code.google.com/p/git-osx-installer/

    Posted 08/13/2014
  • sebdominguez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    segmentation fault with Snow Leopard

    Posted 08/11/2014
  • jchoosakul
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Download and installed both git-1.8.5.2-intel-universal-snow-leopard.dmg and git-1.9.0-intel-universal-snow-leopard.dmg. Both times I got the "Illegal instruction: 4 " error. WORK AROUND: I needed git asap to do my project so I got it from here: 1) Go to Apple's Developer Website: "Download for Apple Developer" httpx://developer.apple.com/downloads/index.action?name=for%20Xcode%20-# 2) Install the "Command Line Tools (OS X Lion) for Xcode - April 2013" 3) After the install, I can run "git --version" and git works after that: j-choosakuls-computer:local root# git --version git version 1.7.12.4 (Apple Git-37) 4) enjoy!

    Posted 03/31/2014
  • aka-nice
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The installer does not work in OSX 10.6.8 (snow leopard), all git commands result in Illegal Instruction, and that seems related to installing a git version compiled with a recent gcc without required compatibility flags as explained at stackoverflow.com questions 14268887 what-is-the-illegal-instruction-4-error-and-why-does-mmacosx-version-min-10?lq=1

    Posted 03/29/2014
  • orcsab
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installs but fails to run on OSX 10.7.5. Error produced: Illegal instruction: 4

    Posted 03/17/2014
  • antoniem1956
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had the same problem as lussman; After instlling on MAC OS Lion and trying to run git --version or any other git command, got the error : Segmentation fault: 11... I subsequently uninstalled xcode - to avoid conflicts - and git and then reinstalled git. Allas, to no prevail, after 2 hours of useless effort; tried all kinds of solutions from several sources; nothing helped... So to all mac-users out there :: carefull before deciding to use this software, you might be in for a lot of trouble....

    Posted 03/16/2014
  • lussman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried to install it on my OSX 10.7 Mac and it doesn't run. After installing the DMG/PKG with no problems all I get when I run 'git' from the command line is: Segmentation fault: 11

    Posted 03/15/2014