GIMP on OS X Icon

GIMP (GNU Image Manipulation Program) is a free image editor

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
59
2
3
0
12
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • markbboyer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Starting in OS X Lion, only applications from the App Store open easily by clicking. In terminal, type "open -a /Applications/Gimp.app". Thanks for a great product!

    Posted 04/21/2013
  • karo11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Congratulations to the new build with all the improvements, thank you Simone However, at least plugin (gmic_gimp) could be actual.

    Posted 03/23/2013
  • maurizio-loreti
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent distribution. But GIMP does not support Retina displays at all; text and graphics appears jagged and ugly, and pictures are not displayed well on these displays. This is not fault of the OS X maintainer, I guess; but GIMP should be ported to Mac better than what is currently.

    Posted 03/04/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • bonnicatz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice nice! But I ***hate*** 'you-can-saveas-png---only-can-export-to-it' new feature. I can 'Save As' to PNG in previous versions.

    Posted 01/29/2013
  • akborkhan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This version is updated . I like it.

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • masonarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use gimponosx

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • travisdoorss
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome finder's program. The default search features at Windows 7 is very bad. Don't trying search in content of files. This app - is awesome.

    Posted 01/12/2013
  • colefisher
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • hilorydats
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to learn and use interface.

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • anenecen1982
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Real good! The best for free!

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • nolanellis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar gimponosx gratis

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • sorivolem1980
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool software!

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • pteranni1975
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • jessfetis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice program, very practical. But can't get the program to launch.

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • alchymylab
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work! Have been using the OS X version of Gimp for some time and they have always been reliable, and now there are native OS X versions - am now using 2.8.2 @alchymylab and no issues so far. Many thanks.

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • johhkidd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    vey funny logo of the project. Good!

    Posted 10/08/2012
  • demidirin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome product, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/06/2012
  • attilaatalar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect open source project! 10x!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • roxiestaudt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have only two words: reliable & good!

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • blakewells
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • jdbiggelaar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sorry, but it is just not launching, tried everything. I am running OS X 10.8.1 with enough internal and external memory on an iMac 27".

    Posted 09/03/2012
  • oid-3963919
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This native build works perfect on OSX 10.8.1! Gimp is now part of my photography workflow, I´m loving it! Thanks! Keep the good work!

    Posted 09/03/2012
  • surehybreter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This was exactly what I was looking for. Hopefully its support will be doing good job!

    Posted 08/11/2012
  • petertao87
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This one works and I like it.

    Posted 08/02/2012
Show next 25 reviews