GIMP on OS X Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
56
1
3
0
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • masonarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use gimponosx

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • travisdoorss
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome finder's program. The default search features at Windows 7 is very bad. Don't trying search in content of files. This app - is awesome.

    Posted 01/12/2013
  • colefisher
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • hilorydats
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to learn and use interface.

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • anenecen1982
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Real good! The best for free!

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • nolanellis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar gimponosx gratis

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • sorivolem1980
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool software!

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • pteranni1975
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project.

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • jessfetis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice program, very practical. But can't get the program to launch.

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • alchymylab
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work! Have been using the OS X version of Gimp for some time and they have always been reliable, and now there are native OS X versions - am now using 2.8.2 @alchymylab and no issues so far. Many thanks.

    Posted 10/20/2012
  • johhkidd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    vey funny logo of the project. Good!

    Posted 10/08/2012
  • demidirin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome product, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/06/2012
  • attilaatalar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect open source project! 10x!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • roxiestaudt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have only two words: reliable & good!

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • blakewells
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • jdbiggelaar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sorry, but it is just not launching, tried everything. I am running OS X 10.8.1 with enough internal and external memory on an iMac 27".

    Posted 09/03/2012
  • oid-3963919
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This native build works perfect on OSX 10.8.1! Gimp is now part of my photography workflow, I´m loving it! Thanks! Keep the good work!

    Posted 09/03/2012
  • surehybreter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This was exactly what I was looking for. Hopefully its support will be doing good job!

    Posted 08/11/2012
  • petertao87
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This one works and I like it.

    Posted 08/02/2012
  • crataegus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gimp is the only program that makes me considering changing back from OSX into the Linux world again. Just because the quite complicated compiling process or the outdated versions of macports. Thanks to Simone and all developers at lisanet for the brilliant job, porting the loved Gimp to OSX! It works perfectly! I'm working with Gimp on OSX since 2.6x and also this installation of 2.8 worked like a charm. Just XQuarts is needed instead of Apple's X11 - and that's it ... I'm a little bit puzzled why many people posted problems here ...

    Posted 07/19/2012
  • lang1980
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    GIMP is the best free alternative to Photoshop and opportunity to run it on the Mac OS X is awesome! Thanks!

    Posted 07/17/2012
  • oid-3901617
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I should have read the reviews before downloading (MAC OS 10.5.8). I had the same problem with GIMP 2.8 not launching. I donated for the cause and got nothing in return. Something is wrong and the problem needs to be resolved SOON.

    Posted 07/03/2012
  • eckelon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It doesn't work on snow leopard (10.6.8), maybe the dmg filename should be GIMP-2.8.0p1-Lion-only.dmg. moving back temporarily to 2.6 :(

    Posted 06/30/2012
  • strykalovalenti
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice graphic and good work of developers.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • hgibbons1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    GIMP 2.8 won't run on my computer. It's completely nonfunctional. (Mac OS 10.6.8). Installed quartz, apparently successfully, but GIMP still won't run. The icon shows up in the dock, but it never does anything. If I click on the GIMP icon, X11 starts, but still GIMP never does anything. Trashed and re-installed GIMP, but it still doesn't work. Something is wrong with this release. If you have a working release of GIMP on Mac OS 10.6.8 I strongly recommend that you do not install this version until the problem is identified and resolved.

    Posted 06/01/2012
Show next 20 reviews