GIMP Extensions Icon

GIMP Extensions Pack for Windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
7
1
2
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • traveler_lloyd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After updating my 2014 Gimp extension package with this 2015 package, Gimp started reporting an error on startup with "procedure entry point g_get_home_dir_ut8 could not be located in the dynamic link library libglib-2.0-0.dill". I uninstalled Gimp, python, and this extension package, then re-installed everything after restarting the computer. Prior to reinstalling this extension package, I started up gimp with no problems reported. After installing this package, this same problem is reported every time Gimp is started up. 'Python 2.7.10.amd64' installed on Win7-64 Premium operating system. The error repeats every time. Update. After posting the above, I went back and installed this extension package using the default setting, which does not install the animation package (GAP). Gimp starts up fine using the defaults.

    Posted 08/31/2015
  • frizzledoldfart
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I get a bunch of "library not found" error dialogues. So the start up takes several minutes as I click through each dialog. I have to rate it as poor because the load with constant errors is untenable.

    Posted 06/29/2015
  • debellis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Digital artists will be also interested in a wonderful Mac drawing app named MyBrushes for Mac. The whole drawing process could be saved as drawing video and playback anytime.

    Posted 08/11/2014
  • siemeik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you want to slow down the Gimp program startup, this is the way to do it.

    Posted 01/06/2014
  • marychrishannon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Mostly great! However there is a problem with two scripts jeschke-mats-and-frames.scm and FU_edges_mats-and-frames.scm are in conflict. the jeschke script is an older version, doesn't work for gimp 2.8 and should be deleted. the FU_edges script is updated for gimp 2.8 and works just fine once the jeschke script is deleted from the script file under /programfiles

    Posted 10/16/2013
  • aryaputrasrj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Good I like it , Keep Developing!!!

    Posted 06/29/2013
  • zshszhs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great work!

    Posted 05/06/2013
  • dinasset
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    many thanks. i want just to notify to you that the script Eg-SmartSeparateSharpen can't be loaded, when refreshing the scripts we get this error message ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- Plug-in "script-fu.exe" (C:\Program Files\GIMP 2\lib\gimp\2.0\plug-ins\script-fu.exe) attempted to register the menu item "<Image>/Filters/Eg" for procedure "script-fu-Eg-SmartSeparateSharpen". The menu label given in gimp_install_procedure() already contained a path. To make this work, pass just the menu's label to gimp_install_procedure(). -------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

    Posted 02/10/2013
  • kalebwood
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 12/24/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • crisis4free
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Please add PSPI Thanks a lot for your work

    Posted 11/23/2012
  • noeste
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for this very useful extension for Gimp. The installation is very quick and simple. Aggregate all this plugins, scripts and presets in one installer is a great initiative

    Posted 11/21/2012