GIMP Image Editor for Windows Icon

GIMP is the GNU Image Manipulation Program - a free image editor.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
183
0
2
1
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • mimmo7550
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    all is ok.

    Posted 06/12/2014
  • maxspot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software

    Posted 04/28/2014
  • floydt3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am extremely NEW to photography. We just bought a camera in the fall and are going to learn to use it and hopefully get some good images. Who knows, might even get a few shots that I can frame after a time. Anyway, after watching a bunch of YouTube Videos about Adobe products, and after seeing how expensive adobe actually is, I Googled Lightroom 5 Alternatives and found Gimp. So, now I will start learning this software. I guess it's got to be good because I can see the number of downloads, almost 24000 this week alone. I just installed on a Win7 Ult 64 with no issues. I'd like to take a minute to THANK ALL DEVELOPERS and CONTRIBUTORS for all of their hard work.

    Posted 03/24/2014
  • reineiry
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just excellent

    Posted 11/26/2013
  • wwp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Who could think such an excellent professional-level software could exist, with such a user and support community.. and for FREE?

    Posted 11/05/2013
  • batyuvitez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it. Easy to use, great possibilities.

    Posted 10/24/2013
  • masterdeep
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome software, a great alternative to PhotoShop :D. Plus free!

    Posted 09/09/2013
  • urmel13
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it. Easy download, easy install (Win7 64 Bit), easy to use and marvellous possibilities. Thanks to all who invented and enhance it.

    Posted 07/16/2013
  • aryaputrasrj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderfull project Keep it Developing!!! Add more features

    Posted 06/29/2013
  • rjf-mcburnie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant! Once you spent some time learning about the more advanced features you'll not be likely to need to go to any of the alternatives to GIMP. I use it on both Linux and Windows. It is perfect for use alongside blender 3D to produce UV artwork, bump and depth maps (you do have to do some work of course!). Some of the plugins are absolutely Mad Fun too!

    Posted 06/28/2013
  • mrremedy1991
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome application, a lot of thought and care went into it's design. Plus, the teams are very conducive to reader's needs and wants. (I Donated).

    Posted 06/27/2013
  • hugocarter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's just great, one of my favorites.

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • chrissaluu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))+1

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • bstoad5x
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great image creating/viewing program!

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • bonise
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • ryanhouse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gimp-win works fine.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • chrissaluu976
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • disfunzione
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • patient33
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Open source will take over the world! Big corporations your time has past!

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • vivi0210
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Acabei de instalar o arquivo e gostaria de saber como devo proceder pra salvar arquivo em outras extensões?? Estou em dificuldade.

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gimp-win works good.

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • sphires
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Contains enough features for all my casual picture modification needs.

    Posted 05/15/2013
Show next 25 reviews