GIMP Image Editor for Windows Icon

GIMP is the GNU Image Manipulation Program - a free image editor.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
183
0
2
1
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • mimmo7550
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    all is ok.

    Posted 06/12/2014
  • maxspot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software

    Posted 04/28/2014
  • floydt3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am extremely NEW to photography. We just bought a camera in the fall and are going to learn to use it and hopefully get some good images. Who knows, might even get a few shots that I can frame after a time. Anyway, after watching a bunch of YouTube Videos about Adobe products, and after seeing how expensive adobe actually is, I Googled Lightroom 5 Alternatives and found Gimp. So, now I will start learning this software. I guess it's got to be good because I can see the number of downloads, almost 24000 this week alone. I just installed on a Win7 Ult 64 with no issues. I'd like to take a minute to THANK ALL DEVELOPERS and CONTRIBUTORS for all of their hard work.

    Posted 03/24/2014
  • reineiry
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just excellent

    Posted 11/26/2013
  • wwp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Who could think such an excellent professional-level software could exist, with such a user and support community.. and for FREE?

    Posted 11/05/2013
  • roberthammer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've had the same problem as another poster. I downloaded the installer, executed it, but nothing more happens. I'm using Chrome with Win7.

    Posted 11/01/2013
  • chefleez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've attempted to download and install to windows 8 3 times now. I give up!. It downloads the installer package and runs the installer but there is no .app to open the software to use it. Is there something more one has to do to open the program so one ca use it?

    Posted 10/29/2013
  • batyuvitez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it. Easy to use, great possibilities.

    Posted 10/24/2013
  • downloadvector
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm trying to put texlink link. website needs, please contact email: downloadvectorfree@hotmail.com My website:downloadvectorfree.com

    Posted 10/14/2013
  • annierose
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was not impressed with the program at first, I do not like the save as option being taken away, I have to export it into another file form, PNG or JPG file. Where as the older version I could save the file as a PNG.

    Posted 09/17/2013
  • masterdeep
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome software, a great alternative to PhotoShop :D. Plus free!

    Posted 09/09/2013
  • urmel13
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it. Easy download, easy install (Win7 64 Bit), easy to use and marvellous possibilities. Thanks to all who invented and enhance it.

    Posted 07/16/2013
  • aryaputrasrj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderfull project Keep it Developing!!! Add more features

    Posted 06/29/2013
  • rjf-mcburnie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Brilliant! Once you spent some time learning about the more advanced features you'll not be likely to need to go to any of the alternatives to GIMP. I use it on both Linux and Windows. It is perfect for use alongside blender 3D to produce UV artwork, bump and depth maps (you do have to do some work of course!). Some of the plugins are absolutely Mad Fun too!

    Posted 06/28/2013
  • mrremedy1991
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome application, a lot of thought and care went into it's design. Plus, the teams are very conducive to reader's needs and wants. (I Donated).

    Posted 06/27/2013
  • hugocarter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's just great, one of my favorites.

    Posted 06/26/2013
  • chrissaluu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))+1

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • trains37
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Not happy right now! The downloads were posted as "GTK+ and GIMP installers for Windows." Well, they appear NOT to be. In my Win 7 (x86) machine, trying to install either 2.8.6-setup or ...setup.exe.part calls up a Windows dialog saying that neither file is a valid Win32 application. Not seeing anything about this speed bump, either in the SourceForge materials above or at GIMP's Installation FAQ's page. ... Probably me, but I don't recall running into such issues on GIMP updates prior. THX for any help.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • bstoad5x
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great image creating/viewing program!

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • bonise
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project! Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • ryanhouse
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gimp-win works fine.

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • chrissaluu976
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • disfunzione
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • patient33
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Open source will take over the world! Big corporations your time has past!

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • vivi0210
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Acabei de instalar o arquivo e gostaria de saber como devo proceder pra salvar arquivo em outras extensões?? Estou em dificuldade.

    Posted 06/03/2013
Show next 25 reviews