GIMP Image Editor for Windows Icon

GIMP (GNU Image Manipulation Program) is a free image editor

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
183
0
2
1
10
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gimp-win works good.

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • sphires
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Contains enough features for all my casual picture modification needs.

    Posted 05/15/2013
  • pedroganzalles
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    GTK is good application, but interface in my opinion is looks old

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • techclaw
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent example of lean, straight-forward open-source software. Very smooth and non intrusive interface.Very good staff. Reccommend everybody. Thanks!)))

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • morgan-ironwolf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using this for years. This is great stuff !

    Posted 05/08/2013
  • stefean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for the great programm :)

    Posted 05/08/2013
  • specialsymbol
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's amazing how many functions this has! A bit overwhelming for the beginner though. The manual is a must to download.

    Posted 05/04/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • vacuumcleaner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    With such a successful program will soon surpass Photoshop!

    Posted 04/14/2013
  • psycommando
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love gimp ! I couldn't live without it :) And I'm glad there's an alternative to the Adobe monopoly.. Though the 2.8 release has been a big letdown for me. Gimp 2.8 is extremely glitchy and buggy, and the worst part is the infamous slow canvas redraw.. I can't use 2.8 to paint with my tablet because I can't move the canvas fast enough, and the brush is lagging behind :( So, I'm stuck using mostly 2.6 until that's fixed..

    Posted 04/12/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • cjreddragon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used Gimp on both windows and linux for several years now. I recently aquired a second hand license of Photoshop. but I must confess that the menu system in Gimp is much easier than PS. It's easy to use and have a great documentation online, easy to install. and it has a lot of great features.

    Posted 04/07/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • water-proof
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank for project!

    Posted 04/02/2013
  • carolbelka
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gimp is cool

    Posted 03/27/2013
  • paperaussie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The user interface may look a bit daunting to new users but if you are serious about image processing Gimp offers the best free software and will not disappoint if you take a bit of time to explore its functions. The extensive scripting language also allows you to automate image processing. I am frequently processing images >233 Megapixels which is 900MB TIFF files and Gimp never lets me down. However, if you only plan to resize, convert, crop etc, then I would recommend a simpler and leaner program.

    Posted 03/22/2013
  • andersnilsson19
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great opensource project. I use this a lot.

    Posted 03/19/2013
  • meredyanna
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project/ gimp-win is great

    Posted 03/18/2013
  • tlmto
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I´ve used gimp for quite a while now. I have an older version. Now I´m trying to upgrade and unfortunately, it´s impossible. I´ve downloaded the windows installers three times. Every time I try to install, I get an error message telling me that the file is corrupted. I think that´s not just "a minor quirk", it´s impossible to install the software. Do something, please.

    Posted 03/16/2013
  • antmark
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have heard people compare this package to the Industerial standards Photoshop; Up until this realise I failed to see why. Yet the Gimp is fast catching up! Neat 3rd party plugins for the gimp means its a great package. For those who want to spend the time learning its far better then the limations of packages such as Picasa - Downside is now to get the most out of the package you need to spend time learning how to uterlize the program. Also does not have the shortcuts IE: CTR + L = Levels meaning everything takes more time. Does not have the fine finish of a profesional package such as photoshop with controling the filters. Yet If the Gimp keeps improving like it has been its good for photographers. As we will see a showdown between the Gimp and Photoshop like in the days of Corel Draw vs. Photoshop. Ulimaterly this is free, powerful and allows an artistic flare to shine, photoshop is a comerical package at a comerical prize that is finished off via to profesional standards. As I said to begin with the two programs can now be compared to each other though photoshop is ahead, still via along way. The Gimp has well and truely overtaken the watered down photoshop called elements. A 150 dollars + program. A combination of Lightroom and the Gimp will do the Novice and Semi-Profesional bypassing the profesional cost of photoshop. Though Photoshop still has its place in the market.

    Posted 03/08/2013
  • ur2wkd4me
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is so awesome, I got fed up of paying loads of money for Photoshop releases when this program does most of the features, the user interface could do with a fresh minimal look though. It would be helpful to re-create the whole icon suite style in a more coherent theme as my eyes get a bit confused when looking for tools etc. The actual functionality of the program however is great and I really appreciate the skill required to do that.

    Posted 03/07/2013
  • propertyspeed10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome, cool project. thks

    Posted 03/05/2013
Show next 25 reviews