GIMP Image Editor for Windows Icon

GIMP (GNU Image Manipulation Program) is a free image editor

Read Editorial Review

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
187
0
2
2
19
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jmminch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The version here is not distributed by the developer, and is likely to contain malware.

    Posted 05/29/2015
  • trafficblows
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Malware/adware!!! Get the real GIMP software at gimp dot org!!

    Posted 05/29/2015
  • evmorov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Malware

    Posted 05/28/2015
  • sergey-vlasov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    ADWARE! These are not authentic GIMP releases. Follow to official website gimp dot org

    Posted 05/28/2015
  • jontr0n
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    SF started distributing malware with this. AVOID AT ALL COSTS.

    Posted 05/28/2015
  • alvinwong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks for distributing adware / malware

    Posted 05/28/2015
  • ne0sight
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project page was STOLEN from Gimp authors. Beware! ADWARE!

    Posted 05/28/2015
  • n-newton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Of course the checksums won't match, that is the result of installer-wrapping with malware. If you value your sanity, you should ONLY download this from - www [dot] gimp [dot] org (url's not allowed in reviews) Reference: reddit: /r/linux/comments/37h4x5/sourceforge_hijacking_project_accounts_gimp/

    Posted 05/27/2015
  • alikins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Note: The link here for gimp-2.8.14-setup-1.exe is not a mirror of the upstream gimp-2.8.13-setup-1.exe (From download.gimp.org/pub/gimp/v2.8/windows/), despite the link info shows the same filename and sha1sum. The upstream version's sha1sum is: 69ff003647df30653a4d23d26c57ebafda75825b The version downloaded from the link at sourceforge.net/projects/gimp-win/files/GIMP%20%2B%20GTK%2B%20%28stable%20release%29/GIMP%202.8.14/ is: 271ea890e881887af2be573f3c5d5f502a417658 The origin of the latter isn't explained.

    Posted 05/27/2015
  • aleruete
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome

    Posted 05/21/2015
  • z-not
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just horrible... One of the worst image editor I've ever seen. And this is example how image editors shouldn't be done. Well, if you look at the roots of this application, then everything becomes clear, as it was made first for Linux and this OS is infamous by its bad design choices and lack of wise ideas, that's why only nerds likes it.

    Posted 01/03/2015
  • guillaumecombot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    an awesome and amazing project, thanks!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • enoranedelec
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Powerful and awesome!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • liditu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome work, thank you guys!

    Posted 12/14/2014
  • mimmo7550
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    all is ok.

    Posted 06/12/2014
  • maxspot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software

    Posted 04/28/2014
  • floydt3
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am extremely NEW to photography. We just bought a camera in the fall and are going to learn to use it and hopefully get some good images. Who knows, might even get a few shots that I can frame after a time. Anyway, after watching a bunch of YouTube Videos about Adobe products, and after seeing how expensive adobe actually is, I Googled Lightroom 5 Alternatives and found Gimp. So, now I will start learning this software. I guess it's got to be good because I can see the number of downloads, almost 24000 this week alone. I just installed on a Win7 Ult 64 with no issues. I'd like to take a minute to THANK ALL DEVELOPERS and CONTRIBUTORS for all of their hard work.

    Posted 03/24/2014
  • reineiry
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just excellent

    Posted 11/26/2013
  • wwp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Who could think such an excellent professional-level software could exist, with such a user and support community.. and for FREE?

    Posted 11/05/2013
  • roberthammer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've had the same problem as another poster. I downloaded the installer, executed it, but nothing more happens. I'm using Chrome with Win7.

    Posted 11/01/2013
  • chefleez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've attempted to download and install to windows 8 3 times now. I give up!. It downloads the installer package and runs the installer but there is no .app to open the software to use it. Is there something more one has to do to open the program so one ca use it?

    Posted 10/29/2013
  • batyuvitez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like it. Easy to use, great possibilities.

    Posted 10/24/2013
  • downloadvector
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm trying to put texlink link. website needs, please contact email: downloadvectorfree@hotmail.com My website:downloadvectorfree.com

    Posted 10/14/2013
  • annierose
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was not impressed with the program at first, I do not like the save as option being taken away, I have to export it into another file form, PNG or JPG file. Where as the older version I could save the file as a PNG.

    Posted 09/17/2013
  • masterdeep
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome software, a great alternative to PhotoShop :D. Plus free!

    Posted 09/09/2013
Show next 25 reviews