Gutenprint - Top Quality Printer Drivers Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
36
0
0
1
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • vivanco
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Saved my neck. Big time. Straightforward application to help you cope with drivers quirks and tweaks nowadays. It helped me recover my old, reliable Epson printer (physically attached to my Windows 7 PC) for use with OSX El Capitan. Excellent piece of software!

    Posted 11/05/2015
  • frankmtl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks guys. With Apple's new El Capitan (10.11) my trusted Canon Pixma IP6700D is no longer supported even though Apple drivers are available for Yosemite. Thanks to your driver set am at least able to get basic printing done. As noted by others, ink levels are no longer reported. Does this involve major coding to have the printer communicate the info?

    Posted 10/18/2015
  • billyhunt64
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hiya, any updates for OSX 10.10.3 Yosmite?

    Posted 05/14/2015
  • e-mcani
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi, i use printing apps for android (they've mentioned your drivers). And all of them have same issue. Drivers for Epson M105 Series printers are old or wrong... When i print anypage, it prints (only) strange characters and printing continues until i turn the printer off... Please update driver for epson m105 series printer...

    Posted 12/23/2014
  • icecowboy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was worried I'd have to replace my still-working-well Canon Pixma iP4000 when I got a new Mac since Canon no longer had drivers. And then found a link to your drivers in a MacRumors forum from some time ago. Voila, my printer has more printing to do! The driver is bare bones - I can't access supply levels or maintenance utilities or change any parameters, but I also still have my old iBook running Tiger and can do tasks like head cleaning and checking ink levels from that machine.... So while I rated Features "Good," that's misleading. The only feature that REALLY matters is printing well - and it seems to work flawlessly on several types of docs I've tried.

    Posted 12/04/2014
  • wayne1229
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    5.2.9 does not work with my Canon S820. Printer prints too wide and colors are awful. This used to work, I'll have to go try an older one.

    Posted 09/17/2014
  • mooneypilot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This driver solved my problem with OSX Mavericks. My 20 year old HP 4P LaserJet has no drivers from HP or Apple. Works now!

    Posted 02/26/2014
  • etonn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Many thanks for my great canon IP 5000 under Maveriks

    Posted 12/23/2013
  • tammypalazzo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good Software.

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • maxgarcia
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use gimp-print

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • collinyoung
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • nolanmoore
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks gimp-print

    Posted 11/10/2012
  • glucym
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect open source project!

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • jessfetis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Such quality! I'm liking it, thanks! Usefull and simple tool - must have ;)

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • williamfischer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • eugenesm78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Generally those drivers are very good! One caveat of this software is that it removes printing drivers on uninstall, so, you would need to re-install the default driver to be able to actually use your printer.

    Posted 07/04/2012
Show next 14 reviews