User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
34
0
0
1
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • oid-3815529
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    AWESOME! - works perfectly fine for hpdeskjet940c in combination with the snow leopard! great job! thank you!

    Posted 04/19/2012
  • collinchen451
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thanks gimp-print

    Posted 03/15/2012
  • westernsky
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The mac 10.6 has the slower HP Gutenprint driver because the original driver only prints out every second page.

    Posted 03/10/2012
  • travathanmen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect job, thank you for showing

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • oid-3754254
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good project but missing support for Lanier MP C2000 //Ricoh MP 2000

    Posted 02/29/2012
  • ctvoigt
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    :-)

    Posted 07/06/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • l00
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Epson never published a Mac OSX driver for my Epson Stylus Color 1520, but thanks to Gutenprint+Usbtb (and a USB-to-Parallel cable) my 14-year-old 1520 now prints better and faster than ever under OSX.5.8!!! Overall: ********** Helpforum: ********** Stability: *********° Features: ********°° Documentation: ******°°°° EaseOfUse: ******°°°° Price: **********

    Posted 01/30/2011
  • tlovering
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A fantastic product that has kept my twelve year old HP2500CP 36" color Photo printer/plotter functional with my SOA Macintosh system for both Adobe Illustrator as well as a variety of photo processing programs. Thank you, you are saving me thousands of dollars in equipment upgrades

    Posted 01/29/2011
  • rich65
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After UNINSTALLING this download, I lost ALL functionality of my printers! I can no-longer get ANY of my printers (Epson or Dell) to print!

    Posted 09/14/2010
  • lacklooser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply the best way to print to an Epson class machine. I appreciate the output much better than the proprietary drivers shipped with the unit. Now if I can only get it to fry eggs...

    Posted 05/24/2010
  • mesostinky
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked for basic text printing on my i560 does NOT work on the iP2600 when the printer is shared via Windows or a dedicated hardware Print Server. But the iP2600 has native Mac drivers so USB printing works perfect. Annoyingly if you want to the use an iP2600 via a share you need to buy the PrintFab drivers which cost like $66 US. Insane for a $30 printer. Anyway guess I'm off to shop for a iP2600 replacement since network printing with it and Gutenprint is a no go. Btw they don't claim to natively support the iP2600, just the ip2000, ip3000 etc but usually you can find a generic driver to work but not in this case.

    Posted 04/28/2010