gerbv -- a Gerber (RS-274X) viewer Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
16
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • herhim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best of Gerber Viewer ... Fast, lightweight, & portable ... I frequently use it in designing PCB.

    Posted 05/28/2013
  • szekelyisz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Contains serious bugs. Position and orientation of layers not saved in the project file. Exported merged file contains components without rotation set. Unusable.

    Posted 05/26/2013
  • domibertrand
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you SO MUCH to those persons who wrote that wonderful Gerber viewer. It works perfectly. Great job! Such software is so useful that it should have been available a long time ago. (Even not free) I remember there was one under MSDOS, which I forgot the name. If someone knows... Once again thank you for your time, your knowledge and your kindness for offering this. Dominique

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • pelardonable
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked as expected on first try. Moving layer up and down is great. Opacity for layers is great. (I tried another commercial Gerber viewer (Win32) that after many e-mails I got to work. I finally found my favorite Linux Gerbv already compiled for win32. I was ready to use MinGW and start compiling as I really need a good Gerber viewer) Great program. Thanks guys!

    Posted 02/21/2013
  • dillanrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • eouellette
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice, easy to use Gerber, NC Drill, and Pick & Place viewer.

    Posted 01/27/2013
  • gabrielcarlson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works perfectly.

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • josharmstrong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and simple.

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • josephnewton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gerbv works perfectly.

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • nolanpatterson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gerbv works great

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • diegoherranz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really good! With 2.6 version is possible to panelize which is great!!!!

    Posted 04/19/2012
  • mikesnyder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • oid-3589229
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is better than all the commecial tools I used before

    Posted 10/19/2011
  • petercjclifton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Superb tool

    Posted 01/10/2011
  • riskototh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Saved my ass with my "first time" preparation of PCB for small series production. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 11/15/2010
  • cfdev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gerbv is very good tool !

    Posted 04/09/2010
  • gustep12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I agree, excellent work. I tried so many (commercial) programs, and all of them are difficult to use, draw features incorrectly, and have no transparency. GerbV does all of this - opens multiple files CORRECTLY without a single question, including the drill file! I also really like the default transparency / mixing of layers... It's also quite fast. However, it could be a bit faster still, and maybe add anti-alias. Could this be done on the GPU?

    Posted 03/24/2010