Spatial Viewer for Oracle SQL Developer Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
12
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • rhuesken
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This plugin is very helpful. Main bonus is it's ability to render circular arcs without having to densify them first (as opposed to e.g. OpenJump). There are ways for improvement, though. 0) Make it available to SQL Developer version 4 1) When creating a layer, do NOT start to retrieve data automatically. First allow a user to change the query and add conditions. Then zoom in directly to the MBR of the geometries retrieved by the adjusted SQL. 2) Make it possible to create layers for geometries that do not have a spatial index defined on them. In my applications, I have a logging table with a geometry column. It has been a deliberate decision not to create a spatial index on this table, since the geometries in this logging table may be invalid. In order to visualise them, I first need to transfer them to another logging table, which is something I would like to avoid... 3) A layer in Georaptor is now directly coupled to a single table. A typical application uses SQL with joins etc. Therefore I would appreciate the ablity to define my own SQL, preferably by cut and paste directly from my application into the SQL window for the layer in Georaptor. 4) change the default fill for polygons to a fixed color for all geometries in the layer (not a different color for each geometry), and set the default opacity to 50 % (or allow me to set my own preferences :-) 5) Changing settings with respect to the display (or hiding) of labels or changing the symbols for the vertices does not always work (sometimes it does, sometime it doesn't, especially once a layer has been copied.). Hopefully these points will show up in a future release. Richard.

    Posted 03/04/2015
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks georaptor

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • austinsullivan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • bryanhall
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool to locate errors in raw oracle spatial data. Shows the exact location (nodes) where the problem exists, plus node order. Thanks for the great work!

    Posted 01/16/2013
  • henrycollins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • johnfischer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very easy to use

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • netrino
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    EXELLENT WORK !!! Guys, there simply are not enough THANK YOUs ... My humble contribution (if you think the following should be posted elsewhere, feel free to do so - or let me know): In upgrading to the latest release (3.2.1.0007), all my existing layers were giving an error like "Error in SQL query: {nothing here} Missing IN and OUT parameters from index:: 3" (I hope the translation is correct). The way out is: In Layer Ploperties/SQL tab, replace the WHERE clause (which in my case was WHERE SDO_FILTER(t.GEOM, MDSYS.SDO_GEOMETRY(2003,2100,NULL, MDSYS.SDO_ELEM_INFO_ARRAY(1,1003,3), MDSYS.SDO_ORDINATE_ARRAY(?,?,?,?)), ?) = 'TRUE' ), with, simply: WHERE SDO_FILTER(t.GEOM,?,?) = 'TRUE' Thanks once more for an excellent piece of software (or, better: a piece of art)!!!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • williamhartman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love georaptor

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • vladpek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful tool for my daily spatial data analysis. Good job, folks!

    Posted 08/09/2012
  • dzikes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice app :)

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • sunnysource
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really wonderful tool. I liked it very much. It would be nice to have a documentation.

    Posted 09/27/2011
  • oid-3082641
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is great way to visualise your spatial data directly from a database. There's no real set or configuration required like most GIS applications. You can view the geometries in a table within a couple of clicks. I'd highly recommend to any Spatial DBAs or developers.

    Posted 10/06/2010
  • oid-2763751
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a really handy plugin for SQLDeveloper that allows you to view spatial data in SDO_GEOMETRY format. The functionality is limited, but it has enough to serve many needs. Hopefully this project will take off a bit and we can get more functionality included.

    Posted 01/08/2010