Geany Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
42
0
1
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • tomkaczocha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Found it great for C/C++ & PHP projects.

    Posted 01/02/2011
  • joseomaker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Im a webmaster,usually i lost my time searching a good program,this is the most fastest program and the best one. well,i send my snippets.conf to the feature request tracker,but,take the link: https://sourceforge.net/tracker/download.php?group_id=153444&atid=787794&file_id=396004&aid=3136743 it contain new snippets to: HTML,CSS,JS,PHP. (also tags files)

    Posted 12/22/2010
  • tgschons
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    É um ótimo editor, recomendo 100%, o suporte a várias linguagens permite que se use ele em todos os meus projetos.

    Posted 12/16/2010
  • haradeep
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this simple, fast, light weight IDE. I use it for PHP development. I use it in Ubuntu OS and Windows 7. For basic html and notepad editing I use this. I wrote a post about this in http://www.phpzinc.com

    Posted 12/08/2010
  • oid-3044487
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love ths project been using it for both Python and C++. The only thing is that I wish there was a more "native" WIndow port (for other classmates, I am a happy Linux user). But overall a awesome project download and use,,

    Posted 09/02/2010
  • yuttadhammo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best lightweight IDE I've ever used.

    Posted 08/30/2010
  • oid-3004891
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm using Geany under Ubuntu, to develop in PHP, Javascript, HTML and CSS. It's simply the best.

    Posted 07/29/2010
  • primosil
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Impressive

    Posted 06/28/2010
  • farvardin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great text editor, I'm using it every day. And it supports several OS, for example it works well on windows too...

    Posted 06/23/2010
  • galyuk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy and Powerful Editor! Thanks a lot for authors!!!

    Posted 06/15/2010
  • l-x
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome, capable text editor respectively IDE. Highly recommended for any language.

    Posted 03/24/2010
  • lordpraslea
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I searched and searched for some tool that could work with C,TCL, java and others... and i found it:).

    Posted 02/10/2010
  • krpors
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I stopped looking for another IDE when I came across Geany. It's blazingly fast, extremely helpful, visually appealing and most of all: memory efficient. It's pretty much customizable in every way that I need. Can't wait what features new version of Geany will introduce!

    Posted 01/19/2010
  • codebrainz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pretty much the only code editor I use anymore in Linux and Windows. Supports every type of file I work with, Scintilla is really nice and there a couple handy plugins. Also works great with large files, I was working on a text file the other day with over 2 million lines without a hitch. Only (small) problem I have is with the built-in VTE, and it not wanting to Ctrl+C my scripts. Highly recommended, it's a perfect mix of a basic programming editor and a full blown IDE.

    Posted 11/25/2009
  • xzachtmx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great open source software. I plan on working on geany to help this project grow even better! I love this with linux.

    Posted 11/14/2009
  • tpf80
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I decided to try out this program and have used it for a few days now to work on a C++ project. So far I really like it, and will continue to use it. Thumbs up!

    Posted 09/25/2009
  • andrey88
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this program and I want to take part of improvement this project

    Posted 08/31/2009