GURPS Character Sheet Icon

A WYSIWYG character sheet editor for GURPS

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
15
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • tiagoaugusto
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a very good program, one of the best.

    Posted 02/22/2015
  • valeriocrini
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best gurps character designer

    Posted 10/21/2014
  • remray
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm so freaking happy to have found this. This is THE character generator for GURPS. This blows away the OFFICIAL generator. Full featured, easy to use and customizable. To top it off it's a JAVA program. The world has moved away from the windows centric PC. Players I play with have macs, window pcs, linux pcs, tablets etc.. I strongly believe that if you're going to build a RPG tool in this day and age it either has to be an online application or a JAVA application. Good job.

    Posted 08/29/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gcs-java works great

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • liamhenderson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gcs-java works perfectly.

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • zetsuboumarvin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice tool. Is it still developing?

    Posted 12/14/2012
  • jonahhartman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works and fast.

    Posted 11/15/2012
  • jokerdm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excelent job, saves a lot of time.

    Posted 09/26/2012
  • lukebrooks
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • ashley546
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work

    Posted 07/08/2012
  • wtwentyman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is easily the best tool I've found for creating GURPS characters, and I've looked over many. The fact that it keeps evolving to maintain pace with GURPS books makes it even better.

    Posted 06/04/2011
  • typewriterjason
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The only missing feature (in my opinion) is an option for building & saving stock NPCs (like a typical member of an Orc horde) but even that can be done by building and saving them with the basic sheet. Great job, and getting better all the time!

    Posted 03/27/2011
  • keithwalton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the GURPS character builder I've always wanted to write, but never had the time. Using it is like child's play compared to GCA. It could use a few toolbar buttons to simplify multi-step processes like adding items, but once you do it once it's no problem.

    Posted 04/13/2010
  • razumny
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Needs a little work, but this is a very nice program. Biggest issue is that it has a fairly steep learning curve to begin with. Once used to it, though, you'll never want to go back. Would love to see it work with GCA-files and data.

    Posted 01/19/2010
  • oid-2659389
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent Character creator for GURPS, as well as a useful tool in "roughing out" Advantages, Disadvantages. The ability to make your own Campaign-specific libraries is a great help, as are the included templates. On the negative side, there's a bit of a learning curve, just to get the nag of how it all fits together, but overall, I find this far better than GCS _and_ it runs natively on my Mac.

    Posted 10/19/2009