beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
23
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • tonyg80
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    coming from pic's using interpreted basic to GCB has opened up more possibilities whilst still letting me continue to code in a language i had learnt to use as a newbie a few years ago. definately a great alternative if like me you have never used or just cant get comfortable with using mplab in C# or ASM. im pretty sure i will be sticking with this for my projects and needs for a long time to come.

    Posted 07/18/2015
  • pman1988
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great programming language, easy to learn. Came here from another similar but commercial language ( you know which one :P ) and I found GCBasic to be the perfect alternative. It has a friendly community and with some minor additions, the potential to beat the big names in the business.

    Posted 06/21/2015
  • jacnilo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program !

    Posted 03/10/2015
  • petereverett
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and extensible way of programming microcontrollers. The graphical program is great as an introduction to programming concepts, and community support is excellent.

    Posted 01/03/2015
  • amatisig
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    很好很強大

    Posted 04/10/2014
  • vic-m
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great Basic Programmer.. Heavily support forum sourceforge.net/p/gcbasic/discussion/ All Free, and superb tips / ideas / help files / and speed. Support for Hugh amount of MCUs. I can't think of anything negative.

    Posted 01/21/2014
  • mariaramey2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gcbasic works good.

    Posted 06/24/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful. Thanks.

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • doesthiswork
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    im useing great cow graphic compiler with pic kit2 but gcgc doesn't seem to be passing the hex file to pic kit2 although gcgc starts the pic kit can anyone enlighten me please

    Posted 12/28/2012
  • kalebwhite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks gcbasic

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • jameshanson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • capaction
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent project, easy to learn about PIC and design a complex project with the forum help.

    Posted 09/16/2012
  • ryanoconnor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gcbasic is fast and stable

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • wacekplacek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • elliotsnyder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works perfectly.

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • solarpanel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The interesting project. Good luck!

    Posted 03/03/2012
  • yodaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/11/2011
  • mcelliers
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The Easiest compiler to use for the PIC that i found so far... I think we should share allour code somewhere.

    Posted 05/28/2011
  • gogo2520
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    LITTLE TRICKY TO START WITH BUT IT GETS EASIER AS i GO. MOST OF IT IS DOCUMENTED BUT IT COULD USE MORE CODE EXAMPLES

    Posted 12/17/2010
  • gcha44
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super logiciel LIBRE ! Facile à apprendre et à utiliser ,avec ses librairies bien adaptées pour les PIC et les AVR , GCBASIC n'a rien à envier à certains logiciels commerciaux .

    Posted 05/09/2010
  • mmotte
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used GCBasic on four projects so far. It's great! It makes coding fun again. Good support forum. Works on Ubuntu

    Posted 12/04/2009
  • rafaelgcp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great! BASIC makes prototyping much faster

    Posted 10/13/2009