Ganib | Project Management Software Icon

Ganib | Project Management Software

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (49) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows BSD Mac Solaris Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (49)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
44
0
1
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5

Highest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Bravo! Excellent software I came across...Ganib is exactly what I wanted :)

chadrey89
vs

Lowest Rated

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

Apart from some difficulties, Ganib is really a fun software to use. This software has helped me handled my small to medium sized projects effectively. Thanks!!!

natasharuss
  • messiejoy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ganib has really brought up so many things as promised...I think this was worth waiting for..Great Leap Ganib!!! :D

    Posted 10/16/2014
  • imjarvis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Agile scrums are a rage these days & Ganib knows this very well. Therefore, enabling teams to organize tasks, assign work, and follow team activity are the parts that play a vital role here....A very good idea for managing project & people.

    Posted 07/25/2014
  • bypass7874
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am a person who has to handle small to medium sized projects. I have tried Ganib and it has scored fairly well on my list till now. However, I want something new to happen. Looking forward to the release guys!!!

    Posted 07/22/2014
  • thogan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Overall I really like the looks and the layout of the software. The time tracking feature is one of the best that I have seen. I would use this if the stability issues could be addressed. After just using this for a week the database somehow became corrupt and I had to reinstall the whole package. I also could not add tasks to sub-projects. After three weeks with these questions on the support forums my issues where still not addressed and my question deleted. Poor support! I have also found that the interface seems to be missing several configuration options, For example, any type of crash or error will send an email to 'support@ganib.com' and there is no way to change that unless you edit the database directly. If they can fix these issues I would look at this project again.

    Posted 07/15/2014
  • angiemill
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using Ganib for sometime now. This helped me a lot in stacking the project related Documents under one roof. Also, I was swiftly able to manage my Project Plan and group the tasks in it. Thanks a ton guys!!!

    Posted 06/19/2014
  • natasharuss
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Apart from some difficulties, Ganib is really a fun software to use. This software has helped me handled my small to medium sized projects effectively. Thanks!!!

    Posted 06/10/2014
  • baxterz123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very impressive file management. Simple yet highly flexible interface. Helpful interactive tutorials. Ganib allows entering timesheet data by employees as well as by manager. Also provides a lot of interesting reports.

    Posted 06/10/2014
  • babynus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm only rating on the diffusion way. I wanted to try, so I downloaded Open Source zip. Ok, it's a zip so I unzip. Then : no help. No readme file. No document. No how to. Nothing. Ok, go to the website : the same, no how to start, nothing, only kind of blog for support. OK, back to the unzipped files : there is some ganib.bat, ok, I run it. Java running Tomcat. OK, I'm an IT expert, I guess what is expected. Browse to localhost:8080 (must know about Tomcat defaut http port) with my favorite browser. First help page ! (must get to there to have first help) : the program is expecting some MySql database (how should I have guessed it ? :( Once again, as an IT expert, I find in context.xml information I need : must have ganib database. OK, I create the database, I execute the SQL file : error in the end... Really not easy. Try to browse web anyway : Wahoo, registration page. Seems to work. But my joy end there : not possible to go further. It seems database was not created completedly. So, at last ,I wanted to have a llok at the code. Look in the files, no code. Go to website, no code. Go to the support blog, and I find message with same subject as mine "where-is-source-code?" and answer is : "We are in the process of re-organizing the code and database and We are still adding incremental features in every minor release and plan to release next major release in near future. And we will upload the source code whenever we release next major release. Thanks," This is real bullshit. It's not possible to get the source code. THIS PROGRAM IS NOT OPEN SOURCE. Maybe it's a good Project management tool, but really a mess to setup, and definitively not open source.

    Posted 06/08/2014
  • solutionconcern
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have tried using Ganib across multiple platforms like xampp as well as normal installation on Windows as well as on Ubuntu. I am happy with the versatility of this software and the way it can be operated from various OS's. Thanks Guys!!!

    Posted 06/04/2014
  • nullpointerexcp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good software. I just cant wait for further releases. I generally handle small to medium sized projects, and I can do it so swiftly with the help of Ganib. Reporting and Plan management was never so easy before. Thank you Ganib people!!!

    Posted 05/26/2014
  • parallelsoul
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful software...Hats off to the tremendous efforts people are taking behind this ...All the best guys :)

    Posted 05/22/2014
  • bryanseq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A powerful product you people have brought up. I think my PM Software quest ends here at Ganib. Many new releases, many new features to explore. Waiting for more to come our way. Splendorous :D

    Posted 05/14/2014
  • kylexyamanda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A nice software for me. Works quickly, easy to schedule, creative reports. Nice support team. Guess there was a lot of hard work behind this software by the developers. Great Work Ganib!

    Posted 05/12/2014
  • funpro
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice product, the level of support is excellent. Many regular releases including users' requirements, and it is also easily customizable.

    Posted 04/28/2014
  • georsamm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ganib is an outright PM tool and is completely free; which makes it unique and prominent from all others. Besides all handy PM attributes like; file sharing, to-dos, chat-box, milestones, time tracker, dashboards and discussions help Ganib to be more attractive and a wanting software.

    Posted 04/24/2014
  • stewdarr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy and user-friendly UI with an attractive design. It's the best choice for those who believe in social networks' way of collaboration. A great tool to manage a project and a perfect one for team collaboration. I use it not only for our on-site team, but also our virtual teams.

    Posted 04/23/2014
  • aberreca
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been fiddling with Ganib for a couple of hours now and I am willing to explore it more. These people are giving so many appealing features in open source version alone. In other reviews on their help site, I learnt that there is going to be a new release in few days. I am eagerly waiting for it.

    Posted 04/22/2014
  • vannepaul
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If I had to define Ganib, it will be like; “If your team has reached its breaking point and can no longer effectively manage projects using a series of spreadsheets and sloppy conversations, you know it's the time for all-in-one project management software which means Ganib.”

    Posted 04/15/2014
  • andersonco
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ganib is doing some serious business here...It can manage the workloads of hundreds of users and thousands of tasks per project. As Ganib grows with your company, it also acts like a spine of the most important projects of your company.

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • mkarthik553
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Being a freelancer, I usually need to work in several projects with various employers at the same time. In Ganib, I just store all the project minutiae in Documents or Pages and they can easily access all of it. Makes it all a super easy task.

    Posted 04/09/2014
  • stuartnelson75
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Ganib is an online SaaS that provides the first-class ticket to project management. Ganib is a great collaboration platform that lets you coordinate and manage projects. I really like the Ganib customer support as well; it's very professional.

    Posted 04/03/2014
  • matthewandre
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's comprehensive and natively integrated (in addition to PM and time/Tracking, we can utilize its CRM system, as well). They have very active customer support; these people really love what they do!

    Posted 04/03/2014
  • webwareshop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello! Can someone direct me on how I can install this application in my windows 7, 32 bit laptop. Email: ria110306@hotmail.com Thanks

    Posted 03/29/2014
  • ejr1501
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This piece of software relies on you already having MySQL installed on your workstation, and knowing how to use that. Not for everyone. Installation is a serious pain in the neck.

    Posted 03/29/2014
  • projectgeek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After a few days of straight forward set up and trial, our project management teams have a holistic view of what is going on at any point in time across projects and shared resource loads. We are now able to pinpoint possible issues, bottlenecks, or delays before they happen. Thanks Ganib.

    Posted 03/26/2014
Show next 24 reviews