Free Log File Viewer: Log4Net Log4J NLog Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
20
1
0
1
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • joehun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank's for a good peace of software. I'm using it more than 9 month. It's perfect for analysing our Log-Files.

    Posted 11/14/2013
  • warperloko
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I installed it, tried to open a 700MB file and the program crashed.

    Posted 09/13/2013
  • sooaai
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    + A nice piece of code - very handy at software development! - It needs a lot of HW sources, doesn't support different file encodings. I recommend it.

    Posted 07/12/2013
  • kassandro89
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gamutlogviewer is bad develop...but very great idea)

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for good program!

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • dillanrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great product

    Posted 02/15/2013
  • xde
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent ! Light and Powerfull !

    Posted 01/28/2013
  • jamesgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product gamutlogviewer

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • lucasedwards
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 12/21/2012
  • claytonser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The developer was very quick to fix the one issue I reported so far. Recommended!

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • warshavsky
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this software!

    Posted 12/07/2012
  • ko4voq
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very fast and high performance log viewer. great project, gamutlogviewer!

    Posted 11/25/2012
  • mco1969
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was looking for a tail-like utility, and this one does all that I need. The only drawback was that I had to go to the Preferences window and select that I want automatic refreshes and a scroll down to the end of the file. For a log file viewer, it makes sense to have this enabled by default. (Users looking at complete log files won't notice, users looking at live log files will appreciate and can turn off if they don't want this behavior)

    Posted 11/22/2012
  • oid-4002878
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The basic functionality is there, and it works. Very handy indeed!

    Posted 10/04/2012
  • williamfischer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 09/20/2012
  • oid-3889222
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this log viewer. I haven't found a better alternative that's free so I've been recommending it to other admins and developers. Keep up the good work!

    Posted 06/21/2012
  • oid-3883238
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best windows log viewer that I have found and its free... It does exactly what I want. Finds strings patterns and highlights them in the color I want. Allows me to filter out string patterns for file noise and add filters for specific strings. My only complaint is tailing files that update frequently could be handled a little better. Overall this is a big win!!!! Congratulations and thank you so much for this app!

    Posted 06/16/2012
  • alek86
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It was very helpful when I tried to fix a race condition. I just added a little more logs (with thread ids in them), reproduced the bug, opened the logs in this Viewer and with help of highlighting feature I could see all my threads differentiated by colors. It was great for understanding what really happened in my application.

    Posted 05/30/2012
  • wicenki
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thanks man, great soft!

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • austinstafford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works.

    Posted 03/27/2012
  • jon_newcomb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best of the bunch for viewing logfiles. Great for navigating large CSV datasets. Thanks for sharing..

    Posted 03/12/2012
  • trapgate
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    If you're looking for a log file viewer on Windows, this project is definitely worth checking out. Configuration for a particular type of log file is quick, and once you've done that the filtering, highlighting, bookmarks, and debug level support make it easy to spot problems. The developer was very quick to fix the one issue I reported so far. Recommended!

    Posted 09/19/2011