Gambas Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
20
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • v3ctor-full
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lenguaje de programación fácil de aprender ideal para gente que se quiere iniciar en la programación, lo recomiendo 100%.

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • leighdf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simply superb. It offers the ease of use of VB or Delphi without being constrained to some of the poorer decisions of those environments. This is BASIC for real programmers.

    Posted 04/02/2014
  • dvillalobos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project is great!!

    Posted 02/25/2014
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks gambas

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • jacksongomez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works.

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • lukaswhite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 12/19/2012
  • gavinpowell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to run gambas

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • evanrivera
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • javinformatico
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Compiler! Gambas is good when i have to make an application with Visual Basic. 100% recommended!

    Posted 08/30/2012
  • rimmvla
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent! I use it often to write quick, easy GUI apps for my Linux desktop. Keep up the good work!

    Posted 04/18/2012
  • speedvicio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The transition from vb. Net to Gambas is the natural state ... Gambas is indeed much easier to use and allow for better outcomes.

    Posted 04/08/2012
  • collinmatthews
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • chipomaniac
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    GAMBAS2 was a god-send. I used it to create an application for my Advanced Level Examination Project. I must say that it is absoluteley easy for any-one to use, and that (MicroSoft VisualBasic)©®TM users will feel right at home in it. It's great to see that it has been ported to Qt4. Thank You, and please keep up the good work!

    Posted 07/18/2011
  • warend
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super Easy to learn and write apps.

    Posted 05/08/2011
  • prokopy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Gambas is a very easy way to learn programming, or to create bigger applications. Just the best Basic in the world.

    Posted 11/21/2010
  • oid-2983337
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, gambas v3 is quite good, very capable and easy to use.

    Posted 07/09/2010
  • robotop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like very much this (free !!!) programming tool; just a question: how can I put my free software on the Gambas page ? I followed the instructions, but the site requested for a username and password (that I don't own). Using my sourceforge account was unuseful. Is there an easy way to contribute to the project ? I have a fresh sms logger to add, please, help.

    Posted 01/13/2010
  • brichman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    OMFG! I've been programming for going on 30 years now, and I _love_ GAMBAS. I just discovered it about a week ago, and have been having a wonderful time writing code. I used to do a lot of VB stuff in WinDoze, but I've been an Ubuntu Linux convert for the past several years, and the only thing I really missed was VB. THANK YOU!!!

    Posted 12/27/2009
  • msumurph
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great BASIC development environment. I use it often to write quick, easy GUI apps for my Linux desktop. Keep up the good work!

    Posted 11/19/2009
  • malikcpp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Searching for a site like vbfrance :s Else Fantastic project

    Posted 08/29/2009