User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
22
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • cherylgardner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for software and updates.

    Posted 06/25/2013
  • vitalikklichko
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It saves my time. highly recommended

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • dillanrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks fwbuilder

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • loganwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks fwbuilder

    Posted 12/17/2012
  • sculesbate1976
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works nicely

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • alexandercox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • emimzoti1975
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best soft in the niche.

    Posted 10/17/2012
  • johhkidd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the most security firewall i've used.

    Posted 09/30/2012
  • elliotedwards
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you fwbuilder

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • diegoan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    nice work, very reliable firewall!

    Posted 07/24/2012
  • boccagi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very rich functionality and stable work

    Posted 05/21/2012
  • panoviktori
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great! In use in a production environment for several years. Good support provided by author of the app.

    Posted 03/31/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent features ! great project.

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • jonahelliott
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • buywussputma
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great firewall builder! All I need in one tool!

    Posted 03/20/2012
  • stuorguk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Firewall Builder saved me from shark infested waters, that the firewall distro market is I wanted a Debian/Ubuntu based firewall, that I could have full control of, but with a nice gui for the firewall rules. Webmin just didn't cut it. I spent weeks looking for a firewall distro, for my new firewall build. Some were quite impressive. I narrowed it down to Vyatta & Astaro, although I swiftly dropped Vyatta when I realised you needed a commercial licence for the web interface! Astaro was tempting enough to give it a try, but I ran into problems, although it's an impressive product for enterprise. Then I found fwbuilder. A gift from the gods. Now if it could just be recompiled for Native Client (NaCl), it could make the bases of a new firewall distro that would keep those sharks at bay for good.

    Posted 01/25/2012
  • udpman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    iptables just don`t follow the KISS principle. This tool is much more easier to handle and it gets the job done in considerably less time.

    Posted 11/28/2011
  • yurx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best compromise between not patching iptables manually and still be able to utilize the power of linux built in firewall. I've been using this product for over a year and very happy with it. Another good thing is that it gets updated regularly with new features.

    Posted 05/25/2010
  • expanders88
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    priceless

    Posted 04/07/2010
  • mickey86
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good soft ! I use it for several years in professional (cisco, iptables) or personal (iptables) environment. Really convenient !

    Posted 01/20/2010
  • rpietsch
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works really great!

    Posted 12/02/2009
  • jajg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    In use in a production environment for several years. Good support provided by author of the software.

    Posted 09/12/2009