User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
13
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • tcpip0
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect tool for FS backups, love the *non-dependence* on the partition sizes. Wish it'd fully supported NTFS too, but hey no biggie. Great job and many thanks to the developer/s for this great utility and its regular updates! THANK YOU !

    Posted 04/15/2014
  • vast1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nothing comes close to the power and ease of use as fsarchiver... If you are responsible for system disaster recovery processes, this is the tool that will make your life easy

    Posted 03/02/2014
  • davidallie
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Exceptional little bit of software. It works absolutely wonderfully, with one exception... Win7 machines. Win7 uses the winsxs folder and I get plenty of errors whenever I try to create a disk-image on a Win7 box (and this is why I gave it four-out-of-five stars). On WinXP, it's absolutely fabulous... creates small images, quickly, and efficiently.

    Posted 10/21/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for software and updates.

    Posted 05/16/2013
  • ianrichardson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 02/17/2013
  • masonarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works and fast.

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • ryanbishop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks fsarchiver

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • brodyzimmerman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 09/20/2012
  • ivankon631
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have just started to use this. Thank you!

    Posted 06/03/2012
  • elijahlong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works.

    Posted 03/27/2012
  • msetzerii
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've added this as an option on my g4l project, and it looks like a very useful addition. Much faster than raw backup of partitions.

    Posted 06/27/2011
  • a-sansara
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    so good that i decide to develop a gui front end for fun (gpyfsa)

    Posted 04/13/2010
  • jhoyne
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I previously used partimage to backup partitions. However as fsarchiver is able to recover from corrupt files in a backup and still restore the good files, I've switched to using fsarchiver (having said that I've never had file corruption using it) Fsarchiver has saved my bacon several times by doing a perfect restore.

    Posted 02/28/2010
  • usdanskys
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'vebeen using fsarchiver to back up (and restore) my Fedora and Ubuntu partitions (both ext3 and ext4). Works very well. I really like the fact that the restoration target partition only needs to be large enough to hold the archived files, rather than the size of the original archived partition.

    Posted 12/01/2009