FrontAccounting Icon

FrontAccounting

1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 (29) Read Reviews | Last Updated
Windows Mac Linux
Back to Project

Reviews (29)

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
28
1
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
  • sairaminet
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice

    Posted 11/11/2014
  • leahg1508
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremly well designed, excellent performance and nice user interfase. the only issue is documentation, but it has a professional programming practices that make it, easy to understand and adapt. Excellent product !!

    Posted 03/14/2014
  • cartspan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FrontAccounting isn’t quite as sexy as some of the commercial cloud accounting systems available, but it is a solid performer with robust double-entry transaction processing and supporting functionality. This includes Sales Order, Invoicing, Purchase Orders, Receiving, Multi-Warehouse stock management, Bill-of-Materials, Assembly, Kitting (a.k.a. ‘Group Product’ in QuickBooks), and flexible tax configuration capabilities. All of this functionality is delivered via clean-coded PHP executing against an underlying mySQL database. This makes it unlikely that you will suffer significant performance degradation due to a high volume of transactions. This is a classic problem of popular commercial systems not supported by a well-indexed relational database. I author the eCommerce integration product CartSpan and have recently extended support for FrontAccounting ERP. CartSpan will import web orders into FrontAccounting as either an Invoice or an Order. In either case, the user has the option to follow the web-order with a payment if the customer has paid by an approved payment method. CartSpan will then update the shopping cart with current inventory and pricing in response to all ‘bricks & mortar’ and/or eCommerce transactions. The ‘kitted’ product functionality (very useful to eTailers) in FrontAccounting is supported by CartSpan. This powerful functionality is essentially identical to the ‘Group Product’ functionality found within QuickBooks. Kitted products allow you to represent multiple ‘child’ items in the cart via a single SKU. CartSpan will then breakout the associated child items during the import and properly allocate any discounted offering price. Don’t forget the integration aspect! Regardless of the web-based accounting system that you choose, you are still likely to be selling on the Web (eventually). And if successful, you will need to get those orders into the accounting system and keep your online stock availability current. CartSpan currently supports over 20+ popular shopping cart platforms, including the ultra-popular Magento and CS-Cart platforms. By choosing FrontAccounting, you position yourself for the greatest number of options to harmonize your business process.

    Posted 10/02/2013
  • rsawoseyin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really great software. I compared FrontAccounting with WebERP. FA lets you attach documents to transaction postings but WebERP does not, FA wins easily. Now in my company we scan and attach documents supporting each transaction posting. It was a delight to our auditors when they did our first audit this year. My only wish at present is to be able to show my company logo on printed reports. I really wonder where FA uses the logo I upload.

    Posted 09/13/2013
  • berctain
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software, It has many features and very simple in same time

    Posted 03/09/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • oliverfong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works and fast.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • lukasford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks frontaccounting

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • yanajohnson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    frontaccounting, thanks for update from 16'th November.

    Posted 11/22/2012
  • ilerexta1977
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thumbs up!!!

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • blakeprice
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    frontaccounting is fast and stable

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • siselang
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good Soft! Thank. Excellent application!

    Posted 10/12/2012
  • jigurda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent work.

    Posted 09/29/2012
  • ryanoconnor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    O melhor programa para compartilhamento

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • solarpanel
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks, FrontAccounting is great!

    Posted 07/15/2012
  • wupix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 04/08/2012
  • kudlak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great software! :)

    Posted 04/07/2012
  • demidirin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good project. Very well developed and suitable for SME. It has many features to satisfy needs of inventory, accounting, SO, PO etc.

    Posted 03/30/2012
  • dillanyoung
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • sideeffectsx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/17/2012
  • kazamraza
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am Kazam Raza From Lahore, Pakistan. I have tested FrontAccounting and found that it the only mini OpenSource ERP available on the internet. It is simple, complete and have all functionality that a business require. I have tested this software many times. Nice Project. Kazam Raza, http://www.kazamraza.com

    Posted 11/26/2011
  • tomarnst
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best projects at the moment. Works for our company quite well. We would like to see some crm functions in the project.

    Posted 05/03/2011
  • ppopez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am testing this project for the first time and I found it like a powerfull tool for small business; I want to know how I can create a custom chart of accounts and contribute in colombian-spanish translation. Thank you; I apologize for possible writing mistakes (I'm non-english speaker)

    Posted 04/07/2011
  • marfal1811
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Buen Proyecto, buen soporte

    Posted 03/03/2011
Show next 4 reviews