Freeplane Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
139
2
1
2
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • darkmath24
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good mindmapping software. I also like to use Xmind though, to see new features implemented in both software. The free version of Xmind permit the user to export as a .mm format. I think it would be nice if Freeplane allow the same conversion back to .xmind, if such a thing is possible. Thanks again for your excellent work!

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • kkmsuxswmas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome for project organizing!

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • tomtinker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Potentially good product, but even though I selected English during the installation process, it ignored the selection and gave me Japanese! And now, there seems to be no way to switch to English. So as is, Freeplane is completely useless. Assuming the user's native language is the same as the computer's locale settings is not very bright. Please fix this bug. Then I could actually evaluate the software.

    Posted 04/23/2013
  • leolf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It can perfect eat "FreeMind" data and seems more pretty than "FreeMind". The best is it can support more export file format such as Excel. I like this FreePlane. I will change to use it from now!

    Posted 04/17/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • danbo52200
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello, you do a very good job. Just one thing I can't find in the forum , If I change the place of a picture folder, How to modifiy the path in freeplane. The pictures disappear and let only the last path ? Thank for that

    Posted 04/11/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • x-22
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent for creative work (creating, modifying and refining ideas) and also for analysis! Woderfully support both convergent and divergent thinking. Basis of my personal productivity and inventiveness. I've tested many mind mapping programs and thanks for Freeplane!

    Posted 03/20/2013
  • dillonbutler
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 02/13/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I loved it. Great works and no problems.

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • lucasedwards
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    no trouble to install and run, works nicely.

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • oid-2751167
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi I work a lot with Json , and often write my json maps with Freeplane , I simply thought it would be a great thing if there could be 2 simple features : 1 / save as JSon format 2 / a copy paste parser for json, where if I copy a a piece of json from a txt file and paste it into FP it builds the corresponding tree would this be a possible wishlist ? on the web JSON is the format all over the place , it would be a great tool

    Posted 12/10/2012
  • alladin-123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you for a very interesting project.

    Posted 12/04/2012
  • egidiomm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    amazing software!

    Posted 12/04/2012
  • vijeno1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using FreePlane, and FreeMind before that, for years. I'm extremely thankful to the few developers who keep maintaining it (mostly dpolivaev, as far as I can see). I use it for taking notes, working on literature, dream diaries, etc. I can't tell you how often I thought that I should start contributing... and then got sidetracked again. It's quite embarrassing, really. Anyway, thanks for this great software!

    Posted 11/02/2012
  • calebburton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program freeplane, thanks.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • oid-4024754
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    absolutely brilliant! the programme (with the add-ons) allows so much freedom especially when it comes to creative thinking and using images and icons, more flexibility with links and link types, custom html for nodes (which really helps because i am a web-developer) and providing for different levels of information for each node... the database connection is also totally fabulous because i do a lot of my work on localhost before migrating... i am secretly in love with everyone involved in making freeplane... i just wish there were more scripts and add-ons because now i'm a complete freeplane junkie ;-) excellent work!

    Posted 10/24/2012
  • cookingpatio
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Overall a nice application but could have been better. Initially, after I downloaded it for the first time, I used it a lot but latter got bored of it.

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • cookingdesk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Overall a nice application but could have been better. Initially, after I downloaded it for the first time, I used it a lot but latter got bored of it.

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • herpat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Freeplane is the only software I use daily.

    Posted 10/12/2012
  • oid-3905546
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Better than Freemind

    Posted 10/11/2012
Show next 25 reviews