FreeNFS Icon

Network File System (NFS Versions 2.0 & 3.0) for Windows

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
13
0
0
1
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • jbielecki2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Used FreeNFS to stream video to a TViX after upgrading my PC to Windows 8.1. Works great and got me out of a tight spot as the vendor's NFS application was no longer available.

    Posted 04/26/2014
  • dizt3mp3r
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lots of errors, doesn't work for me, can't copy the errors from the pop up box but it doesn't work in XP.

    Posted 01/26/2014
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Freenfs, it's the best!

    Posted 05/21/2013
  • canopus19652000
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I installed FreeNFS on Windows 7 PC. But I am NOT able to connect to this server from other PC using native Windows 7 client. "Network Error - 53" Please, help!

    Posted 04/23/2013
  • moonice639
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    how to mount on a client?

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • dillanrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works, very small, no complaints.

    Posted 02/16/2013
  • nicolascook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar freenfs gratis

    Posted 01/21/2013
  • lukasford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    freenfs works perfectly.

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good and useful software

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • oliverspencer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use freenfs

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • loganmoore
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks freenfs

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • the-anykey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome. Just tested it with my VMware ESXi 5 servers. Running FreeNFS on my windows 7 desktop. Worked great and getting good performance. Thanks!

    Posted 08/16/2012
  • tahtu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Maybe somebody want's to overtake this project. Please feel free to do this: Login: tahtu Password: Logitech

    Posted 07/08/2012
  • matty72
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super easy to use and works! I'm happy as this handy utility has allowed me to see my media share on my Win Vista PC via my TopField PVR and stream media without relying on crappy / troublesome DLNA. I wish the settings would allow more then one share however. A work around can be found here: http://forum.wdlxtv.com/viewtopic.php?f=31&t=4140 Thanks for this great network utility - needed now that Windows has dropped NFS server support (win Vista onward).

    Posted 04/04/2012