FreeNAS Icon

This project has moved to github - see https://github.com/freenas

As of 2013-12-15, this project may now be found at https://github.com/freenas.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
137
0
0
0
14
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • justinmarson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FreeNAS is a very helpful tool for my storage needs. Many thanks to the developer.

    Posted 11/17/2012
  • oid-4049915
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great as my home NAS

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • anenecen1982
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool project, thanks for showing!

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • dillancooper
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program freenas, thanks.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • enwilliams332
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FreeNAS is good for what i need.. thx alot

    Posted 10/23/2012
  • jessfetis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice but not the perfect one

    Posted 10/22/2012
  • vesefor1977
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 10/16/2012
  • syntegiril1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software.

    Posted 10/15/2012
  • oliverrobinson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    freenas works great

    Posted 09/08/2012
  • alexsus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best choise for file server in small & middle business's office

    Posted 08/15/2012
  • jusotrain
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very user-friendly and time effective project for everyone!

    Posted 08/14/2012
  • tommiee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good system! work as it should work

    Posted 08/10/2012
  • petertao87
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works as supposed to work.

    Posted 08/02/2012
  • diegoan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent platform for such benefits as the price can also add stability of the work, as well as ease of operation

    Posted 07/23/2012
  • nancybaby
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic, have been using it for years! If it had pre-sets for the encoder settings it would be even more useful.

    Posted 07/07/2012
  • marymoney
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool; it's been very helpful for scripts and such over the years

    Posted 07/06/2012
  • insurancetobe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have always loved FreeNAS. It was one of the first servers I ever set up, back in the day in my parent's basement.

    Posted 06/29/2012
  • travismorris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Sounds good, but I’m not about to upgrade from Freenas 7 until I know that 8 is really stable… and there’s an easy upgrade path.

    Posted 06/11/2012
  • word6
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project, have all i need.

    Posted 05/13/2012
  • boragud
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This remarkable idea is necessary just by the way

    Posted 04/03/2012
  • unix001
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice.

    Posted 03/30/2012
  • mariusegologan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I made a fast test: Once you join it in Active Directory, you can manipulate all existing Users and Groups permissions from an Windows client. Thus you don't have to visit its GUI for every task. For instance: you can grant full permissions for existing Admins Group and read+write for Users Group. It is a great product for IT infrastructures. Suggestion: GlusterFS (or similar) service will be nice to have it on features list. This will allow mirroring and striping very large files, that are modified continuously, on multiple FreeNAS systems , e.g.: virtual disk images. Keep up the good work!

    Posted 03/27/2012
  • nolangomez395
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 03/14/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent pour se faiire un serveur NAS à moindre cout et assez facilement somme toute...

    Posted 03/13/2012
  • lucutomen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beneficial project, thanks a lot for sharing

    Posted 03/09/2012
Show next 25 reviews