FreeNAS Icon

This project has moved to github - see https://github.com/freenas

As of 2013-12-15, this project may now be found at https://github.com/freenas.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
137
0
0
0
14
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • topyla
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi together, I'm running the new FreeNAS 9.2.0 that has been released prior christmas on a Dell PERC (PowerEdge RAID Controller) which works fine. I really enjoy the new Web interface, well done! One and only detected gap is the missing set AIO size parameter for CIFS mode in order to get better read performance. My intention is to try to optimize because of 1000BASE-T Ethernet and PERC in place. Should I leave it default as it is or raise from value =4096? The write performance doesn't play any role at all. Best regards Tobias Topyla

    Posted 01/03/2014
  • mariaramey2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Freenas is great! Thanks.

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • zenju
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Uselessly generic error messages waste too much of user time.

    Posted 06/19/2013
  • elwoodnewman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 06/19/2013
  • id628
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    First boot of 8.3.1-release-p2 drops you immediately into debugger on Dell R720xd with PERC H710 controller. Forums not helpful.

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • cherylgardner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Freenas is good! Thanks.

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Freenas is perfect! Thanks.

    Posted 05/27/2013
  • elin1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works fine for me.

    Posted 05/03/2013
  • alnycvedbpp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best for my home fileserver!

    Posted 04/26/2013
  • agoing2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very very good project!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • chrismromero77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • steveaross2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WOW!!! Thanks, thats really great

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • ignorherigstad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cant live wo it, tnx

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • ableavoing1983
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks a lot!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • kidneypain
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UP for this project

    Posted 04/23/2013
  • woodfurniture
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I remember the first time I downloaded this program. I thought that the file ustnovil. And very surprised. The program is good

    Posted 04/02/2013
  • sapper6fd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The app is descent but do not expect any support whatsoever from their forums. Asking a question typically results in a smart ass answer filled with egotistical nonsense here are some great examples of that forums.freenas.org/showthread.php?12126-Moving-FreeNAS-OS-from-USB-Stick-to-HDD&p=56197 forums.freenas.org/showthread.php?10588-Host-Wordpress-website-on-FreeNAS-8-3-0&p=56199&viewfull=1#post56199

    Posted 03/31/2013
  • lucien001
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    love it! thank you very much!

    Posted 03/23/2013
  • propertyspeed10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    user friendly software.

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • nolansanders
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Runs smoothly

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • karlkaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use this software. Thank you for your work.

    Posted 02/06/2013
  • spanom
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good app. Anyone have some drivers for ATOM E6xx chipset EG20T PCH to use freenas on this architecture ?

    Posted 02/04/2013
  • akborkhan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very fast & secure to use. Well done.

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • henrymooren
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice app folks, like it.

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • attilaatalar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect open source project! 10x!

    Posted 01/20/2013
Show next 25 reviews