FreeMind Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
196
4
1
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • henrymooren
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Are there any updates coming?

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • rimmvla
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    i like it very much. easy to use and amazing. I love it!

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • claytonser
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Could benefit from more shine and polish, but it has been used for some big projects and performs admirably!

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • gabrielstewart
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works and fast.

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • orunal1989
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool software!

    Posted 12/10/2012
  • joshbooxor
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool mind mapper project!

    Posted 11/21/2012
  • loststeak
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and compatible with Mindmapper. Well worth a look

    Posted 11/20/2012
  • kevinstein14
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is my first time to use Freemind and I immediately became satisfied. Please keep up the good work.

    Posted 11/16/2012
  • soquell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Check out the beta release 1.0.5.0 of the very popular Authoring program, Scrivener (See YouTube videos). About a week ago, I suggested that the author incorporate *.mm file handling into Scrivener to display mindmap files as hierarchical/chapters, and it has come to pass, as if by magic. This is like dropping a 327 Chevy into a Miata... as far as a writer is concerned, and FreeMind/Scrivener is a hybrid with lots of potential. Check out Scrivener with *mm support at Scrivener's website (literatureandlatte) Beta testers are welcome and will help assure a better FM/Scrivener interface.

    Posted 11/09/2012
  • wholemkt104
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful. Share a website with you , ( h t t p : / /w w w. w h o l e s a l e m k t. n e t ) Believe you will love it. We accept any form of payment.

    Posted 11/07/2012
  • itscharmingtime
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice app folks, like it.

    Posted 11/02/2012
  • thommcc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable, full of great features and lightweight. This software is highly recommended!

    Posted 10/29/2012
  • colejackson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to install and use.

    Posted 10/25/2012
  • toxa92
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you. It is very good application for planning and notes

    Posted 10/23/2012
  • cookingdesk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great App ,Excellent

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • michcran
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I am productive with Freemind on my job-computer because it is preinstalled. I prefer Freeplane which I use on my home computer because it has added functionality and is being developed faster. Why can't the two projects be merged ?

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • thehealthyfood
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use Freemind for all my college courses. It helps me organize my notes into trees that make it super easy to study for tests. I keep book notes and class notes separate and organized by chapter. Book notes are separated into keywords and concepts. Class notes into instruction and ideas, etc. Then I link up all my projects at the end of the semester and export it as a webpage: portfolio page completed! It's just what an ADD guy needed.

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • atsperson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have been using mind mapping software for years. This is simple, uncluttered and very helpful. What I would like to see either as a function or a script (I'm sorry, I am no dev) is the ability to export specific nodes (e.g. ones with a certain icon on them) to a to do list such as Astrid or even perhaps Evernote. Anyone know if this has been/can be done?

    Posted 10/17/2012
  • adidasi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    w w w . c h i c - g o o d s . u s hello,This is a wholesaler's web site. Items, fashion, and: popular personality. Product quality,commodity price is absolutely! Always deeply overseas friends love and support. Please stop you progress in your choice so, need!!!!! w w w . c h i c - g o o d s . u s

    Posted 10/17/2012
  • ismamad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wen trying to update a project made with the previous version I keep getting the same error and it does not load my mind map. This is keeping me from upgrading and making me consider a new software.

    Posted 10/15/2012
  • hastylad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A FUN and nicely flexible program! Could benefit from more shine and polish, but it has been used for some big projects and performs admirably!

    Posted 10/04/2012
  • cairaprox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really like this product.

    Posted 09/17/2012
  • izolda88912
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thank you! Really like this programm. Don't have any complains!

    Posted 09/15/2012
  • hirschleder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for sharing!

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • maria1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect tool, very promissing.

    Posted 09/12/2012
Show next 25 reviews