FreeMind Icon

A premier mind-mapping software written in Java

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
210
5
1
0
9
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • blumenkamp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So Complete and Easy! I've looked at a lot of mind mapping tools, open source and paid aplications. FreeMind is by far the best. It is easy, intuitive and feature rich. My favorite thinking tool by far.

    Posted 06/24/2015
  • milankasx
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Дерьмо не удобное

    Posted 05/02/2015
  • riksoft
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Unfortunately it doesn't have top-bottom diagrams, and for this only reason I have to use the non open source xmind. Hope to see this option sooner or later... I'm checking for it once in a while.

    Posted 03/28/2015
  • chusiang
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I very lile it, but the last edition (v1.0.1) can`t keyin the Chinese, but the FreeMind1.0.0_for_10.6.8.dmg can work!

    Posted 03/13/2015
  • xkhh
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very usefull

    Posted 03/05/2015
  • maxcode360
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Beautiful Software ! Thinking and planning has been made so much easier with the help of this software. Great Work !

    Posted 02/02/2015
  • timcharper
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love this piece of software ! Use it frequently.

    Posted 01/12/2015
  • tex-martin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use FreeMind on a daily basis, and must say that I'm impressed with it's value. Basic use is very pleasant and intuitive, more advanced features are at your disposal when you look for them. The stability of this software is impressive - next to rock solid. I warmly recommend FreeMind to any and all who likes to unload thoughts, organize related information on varying abstraction levels, write freely; constantly changing subject, gather and organize knowledge and more.

    Posted 01/06/2015
  • larryjaycee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've known about mind-mapping for a long time, but it is only recently that I decided to start using it seriously to organise my ideas. So far, I have only been playing with it; using it for projects that are not important, but I am starting to discover its power. One feature that I particularly like is the ability to incorporate executable links in the labels; I tend to collect a large number of links to web sites when doing my research, and this looks like it could provide a good way of organising them logically. Features gets a just OK rating because it only recognises Microsoft programmes. Only a minority of people use internet explorer any more; it would be nice to allow one to import from other browsers directly. But it's free, so this is just a minor complaint.

    Posted 12/30/2014
  • larryjaycee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've known about mind-mapping for a long time, but it is only recently that I decided to start using it seriously to organise my ideas. So far, I have only been playing with it; using it for projects that are not important, but I am starting to discover its power. One feature that I particularly like is the ability to incorporate executable links in the labels; I tend to collect a large number of links to web sites when doing my research, and this looks like it could provide a good way of organising them logically. Features gets a just OK rating because it only recognises Microsoft programmes. Only a minority of people use internet explorer any more; it would be nice to allow one to import from other browsers directly. But it's free, so this is just a minor complaint.

    Posted 12/30/2014
  • waltergruhn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FreeMind is wonderful! I have been using it for years and I find it very useful. Thank you!

    Posted 12/18/2014
  • dimonstyle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    очень полезная программа

    Posted 10/31/2014
  • andy-g77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy install and nicely intuitive for building large disparate sets of actions for addition, changes, deletions and updates. Very nicely orchestrated for attribute management too.

    Posted 09/12/2014
  • enjoylearningcs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I started using Freemind long back in 2009. I had amazing experience everytime I want to speak out the idea on my mind.

    Posted 09/10/2014
  • sttodu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful software! I've been using freemind almost every day since a couple of years.

    Posted 08/26/2014
  • zxpc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    By me, one of the best free mindmap application. It has all things I need and is very intuitive use.

    Posted 08/22/2014
  • pimmento
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had Freemind a number of years ago, I had the disc as well, got it off ebay in about 2008. But I gave it to my team leader so she could learn how to use it. So I have only just started using it again. I have to say I am happy with it as free software it works well and I can get on with it.

    Posted 05/27/2014
  • alimat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using FreeMind for several years on Windows and Mac. It continues to add enhancements and is indispensable to me when planning any major undertaking

    Posted 04/22/2014
  • wongdavid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good thing there are some documentation because this is my first time using a mindmapping software. Finally replacing pen and paper, so i still need to get used to it, overall its pretty easy to follow and use if you just have patience

    Posted 04/17/2014
  • hpmishra
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FreeMind is an excellent open-source mind map. I've been using it for years to manage my research and writing projects.

    Posted 04/13/2014
  • phillacy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program. Easy to understand and use.

    Posted 04/10/2014
  • joshun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use, arranges things very well. Can be a bit glitchy.

    Posted 04/08/2014
  • whisk3y
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for FreeMind, it's perfect!

    Posted 02/16/2014
  • leonarduk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is now an indispensable part of how I organise myself. Its fairly intuitive and powerful.

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • crwcordes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the software that I measure any other mind mapping software by. So far everything else comes up short. I would like to see flexible icons selection and free bubble arrangement. Those are very minor issues that no one else has anyway.

    Posted 02/13/2014
Show next 25 reviews