FreeMind Icon

A premier mind-mapping software written in Java

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
201
4
1
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • piabpn953
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • thelmadavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Freemind is great! Thanks.

    Posted 06/13/2013
  • micahr79
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing Mind Mapping Program. I love it. Mind mapping could always use more features, however, this program is feature rich, gets the job done quickly and is stable, and is open source. You don't get any better in my eyes, unless they could hook nodes to my head and I could just think it onto the screen.

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • henkkoopmans
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really like the program and use it daily since years. It is less overloaded then Mindmanager. I use it for i.e. my business diaries, and for conducting meetings. During the meeting we project the mind map, and modify it dynamically with discussion points, arguments and action points. At the end of the meeting we distribute the mind map. No writing of minutes anymore.

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Freemind, it's excellent!

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
  • agoing2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very very good project!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • chrismromero77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • steveaross2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WOW!!! Thanks, thats really great

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • ignorherigstad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Impressing job pals!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • ableavoing1983
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpfull!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • kidneypain
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The very best on SF here, apreciate that!

    Posted 04/23/2013
  • leolf
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it's tricky to install this Freemind 0.9 into the Linux. After install the SRC package download from the path, It can't run the FreeMind with "freemind.sh". It always show error message "Couldn't find freemind under .". After checking the "freemind.sh", we find there is a file "freemind.jar" missing in the "./lib" directory. So, I copy a "freemind.jar" file from my PC Window which already install the FreeMind 0.9 into the linux "./lib" directory. Finally, it can work now! So, could you please add this "freemind.jar" file into your release SRC package?

    Posted 04/17/2013
  • alexvinn11
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 04/15/2013
  • jimi78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • vickyi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can I make circle mindmaps ?

    Posted 04/09/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/05/2013
  • woodfurniture
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent platform for such benefits as the price can also add stability of the work, as well as ease of operation

    Posted 04/02/2013
  • carolbelka
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Any updates ??

    Posted 03/27/2013
  • yuugian
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good execution! Includes keyboard shortcuts for everything and you can export to nearly any other format. Been using it for years now and have no problems

    Posted 03/18/2013
  • hikarulea
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very difficult to use it.

    Posted 03/16/2013
  • propertyspeed10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    user friendly project. :)

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • cristofaripir
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best programm for mind-mapping! Thanks a lot!!!

    Posted 02/26/2013
Show next 25 reviews