FreeMind Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
198
4
1
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • sttodu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful software! I've been using freemind almost every day since a couple of years.

    Posted 08/26/2014
  • zxpc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    By me, one of the best free mindmap application. It has all things I need and is very intuitive use.

    Posted 08/22/2014
  • alimat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using FreeMind for several years on Windows and Mac. It continues to add enhancements and is indispensable to me when planning any major undertaking

    Posted 04/22/2014
  • phillacy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program. Easy to understand and use.

    Posted 04/10/2014
  • whisk3y
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for FreeMind, it's perfect!

    Posted 02/16/2014
  • leonarduk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is now an indispensable part of how I organise myself. Its fairly intuitive and powerful.

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • crwcordes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the software that I measure any other mind mapping software by. So far everything else comes up short. I would like to see flexible icons selection and free bubble arrangement. Those are very minor issues that no one else has anyway.

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • ry81
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A perfectly ergonomic tool for quick notes taking and organisation. My most use is during meetings or presentations i'm spectating to. As classic mindmap use, you could also write down within a few minutes all aspects of a theme you (and your team if any) have in mind. For new users, I recommand to learn keyboard commands as it will saves you a huge amount of time. I gladly thank developpers of Freemind for a such simple an yet powerful tool and prefer freemind rather than freeplane for the ergonomic part (even if freeplane renders prettier presentations).

    Posted 01/25/2014
  • asola
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is great software, I have been using it intensively for at least 6 months. You can do time estimation with it as well (google the sum scripts for freemind) after you have installed the appropriate groovy macro.

    Posted 01/22/2014
  • capiauru
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best mind mapping software on the market!

    Posted 01/04/2014
  • egre55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this program, would donate but can't find donate option anywhere.

    Posted 12/23/2013
  • lex5wei
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    perfect job!Make my life easier .Thank you !

    Posted 10/07/2013
  • tselrahc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool and a mainstay on my computers for a long time! May not have all the bells and whistles of commercial offerings, but it does what I need in a fast, efficient, and portable manner.

    Posted 09/13/2013
  • bhazard
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool and great project. Thank you Christian and the development team!

    Posted 07/27/2013
  • sourceforgejjvg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I´ve all my thinkings and overwievs with this tool. I use it for all. Is amazing for a good job organization and reminder!!! Good joob, go on the line, please ...

    Posted 07/19/2013
  • josearmstrong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, thank you

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • jamesperalta
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Freemind, it's excellent!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • piabpn953
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/21/2013
  • thelmadavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Freemind is great! Thanks.

    Posted 06/13/2013
  • micahr79
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing Mind Mapping Program. I love it. Mind mapping could always use more features, however, this program is feature rich, gets the job done quickly and is stable, and is open source. You don't get any better in my eyes, unless they could hook nodes to my head and I could just think it onto the screen.

    Posted 06/12/2013
  • henkkoopmans
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I really like the program and use it daily since years. It is less overloaded then Mindmanager. I use it for i.e. my business diaries, and for conducting meetings. During the meeting we project the mind map, and modify it dynamically with discussion points, arguments and action points. At the end of the meeting we distribute the mind map. No writing of minutes anymore.

    Posted 06/03/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Freemind, it's excellent!

    Posted 05/22/2013
  • rusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for great project! Simply the best.Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/19/2013
  • sever78
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • urina
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!Good,good,good.+1

    Posted 05/17/2013
Show next 25 reviews