FreeMind Icon

A premier mind-mapping software written in Java

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
201
4
1
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • dimonstyle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    очень полезная программа

    Posted 10/31/2014
  • andy-g77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy install and nicely intuitive for building large disparate sets of actions for addition, changes, deletions and updates. Very nicely orchestrated for attribute management too.

    Posted 09/12/2014
  • enjoylearningcs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I started using Freemind long back in 2009. I had amazing experience everytime I want to speak out the idea on my mind.

    Posted 09/10/2014
  • sttodu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful software! I've been using freemind almost every day since a couple of years.

    Posted 08/26/2014
  • zxpc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    By me, one of the best free mindmap application. It has all things I need and is very intuitive use.

    Posted 08/22/2014
  • pimmento
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had Freemind a number of years ago, I had the disc as well, got it off ebay in about 2008. But I gave it to my team leader so she could learn how to use it. So I have only just started using it again. I have to say I am happy with it as free software it works well and I can get on with it.

    Posted 05/27/2014
  • alimat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using FreeMind for several years on Windows and Mac. It continues to add enhancements and is indispensable to me when planning any major undertaking

    Posted 04/22/2014
  • wongdavid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good thing there are some documentation because this is my first time using a mindmapping software. Finally replacing pen and paper, so i still need to get used to it, overall its pretty easy to follow and use if you just have patience

    Posted 04/17/2014
  • hpmishra
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FreeMind is an excellent open-source mind map. I've been using it for years to manage my research and writing projects.

    Posted 04/13/2014
  • phillacy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program. Easy to understand and use.

    Posted 04/10/2014
  • joshun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use, arranges things very well. Can be a bit glitchy.

    Posted 04/08/2014
  • whisk3y
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for FreeMind, it's perfect!

    Posted 02/16/2014
  • leonarduk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is now an indispensable part of how I organise myself. Its fairly intuitive and powerful.

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • crwcordes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the software that I measure any other mind mapping software by. So far everything else comes up short. I would like to see flexible icons selection and free bubble arrangement. Those are very minor issues that no one else has anyway.

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • ry81
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A perfectly ergonomic tool for quick notes taking and organisation. My most use is during meetings or presentations i'm spectating to. As classic mindmap use, you could also write down within a few minutes all aspects of a theme you (and your team if any) have in mind. For new users, I recommand to learn keyboard commands as it will saves you a huge amount of time. I gladly thank developpers of Freemind for a such simple an yet powerful tool and prefer freemind rather than freeplane for the ergonomic part (even if freeplane renders prettier presentations).

    Posted 01/25/2014
  • asola
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is great software, I have been using it intensively for at least a couple of years now. The quality of the application is way beyond the average OSS/free apps, FreeMind works really stable and well. I have been selected this over commercial apps because this works the same on all major platforms (Linux, Mac, Windows) so if you learn it and than later switch to an other platform, you don't need to look for an alternative, you just move your mindmaps and thats it. You can do time estimation with it as well (google the sum scripts for freemind) after you have installed the appropriate groovy macro.

    Posted 01/22/2014
  • capiauru
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best mind mapping software on the market!

    Posted 01/04/2014
  • egre55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this program, would donate but can't find donate option anywhere.

    Posted 12/23/2013
  • lex5wei
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    perfect job!Make my life easier .Thank you !

    Posted 10/07/2013
  • tselrahc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool and a mainstay on my computers for a long time! May not have all the bells and whistles of commercial offerings, but it does what I need in a fast, efficient, and portable manner.

    Posted 09/13/2013
  • bhazard
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool and great project. Thank you Christian and the development team!

    Posted 07/27/2013
  • sourceforgejjvg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I´ve all my thinkings and overwievs with this tool. I use it for all. Is amazing for a good job organization and reminder!!! Good joob, go on the line, please ...

    Posted 07/19/2013
  • jataadroid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Everything works right, just not very intuitive. The creation process hindering the actual brainstorming. Figuring out where the option was to illustrate a connection, it all was just more work. Then I kept running into an issue with copy and paste not working. I would copy a web address and attempt to paste within freemind...nothing. I was only able to successfully paste anything just once. Ive used this before was happy but now it just seems cumbersome. Hope to see some good updates.

    Posted 07/10/2013
  • josearmstrong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, thank you

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • jamesperalta
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Freemind, it's excellent!

    Posted 06/22/2013
Show next 25 reviews