FreeMind Icon

A premier mind-mapping software written in Java

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
200
4
1
0
8
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • andy-g77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy install and nicely intuitive for building large disparate sets of actions for addition, changes, deletions and updates. Very nicely orchestrated for attribute management too.

    Posted 09/12/2014
  • enjoylearningcs
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I started using Freemind long back in 2009. I had amazing experience everytime I want to speak out the idea on my mind.

    Posted 09/10/2014
  • sttodu
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very useful software! I've been using freemind almost every day since a couple of years.

    Posted 08/26/2014
  • zxpc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    By me, one of the best free mindmap application. It has all things I need and is very intuitive use.

    Posted 08/22/2014
  • pimmento
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I had Freemind a number of years ago, I had the disc as well, got it off ebay in about 2008. But I gave it to my team leader so she could learn how to use it. So I have only just started using it again. I have to say I am happy with it as free software it works well and I can get on with it.

    Posted 05/27/2014
  • alimat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using FreeMind for several years on Windows and Mac. It continues to add enhancements and is indispensable to me when planning any major undertaking

    Posted 04/22/2014
  • wongdavid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good thing there are some documentation because this is my first time using a mindmapping software. Finally replacing pen and paper, so i still need to get used to it, overall its pretty easy to follow and use if you just have patience

    Posted 04/17/2014
  • hpmishra
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FreeMind is an excellent open-source mind map. I've been using it for years to manage my research and writing projects.

    Posted 04/13/2014
  • phillacy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program. Easy to understand and use.

    Posted 04/10/2014
  • joshun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use, arranges things very well. Can be a bit glitchy.

    Posted 04/08/2014
  • whisk3y
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for FreeMind, it's perfect!

    Posted 02/16/2014
  • leonarduk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is now an indispensable part of how I organise myself. Its fairly intuitive and powerful.

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • crwcordes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the software that I measure any other mind mapping software by. So far everything else comes up short. I would like to see flexible icons selection and free bubble arrangement. Those are very minor issues that no one else has anyway.

    Posted 02/13/2014
  • ry81
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A perfectly ergonomic tool for quick notes taking and organisation. My most use is during meetings or presentations i'm spectating to. As classic mindmap use, you could also write down within a few minutes all aspects of a theme you (and your team if any) have in mind. For new users, I recommand to learn keyboard commands as it will saves you a huge amount of time. I gladly thank developpers of Freemind for a such simple an yet powerful tool and prefer freemind rather than freeplane for the ergonomic part (even if freeplane renders prettier presentations).

    Posted 01/25/2014
  • asola
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is great software, I have been using it intensively for at least 6 months. You can do time estimation with it as well (google the sum scripts for freemind) after you have installed the appropriate groovy macro.

    Posted 01/22/2014
  • capiauru
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best mind mapping software on the market!

    Posted 01/04/2014
  • egre55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love this program, would donate but can't find donate option anywhere.

    Posted 12/23/2013
  • lex5wei
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    perfect job!Make my life easier .Thank you !

    Posted 10/07/2013
  • tselrahc
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool and a mainstay on my computers for a long time! May not have all the bells and whistles of commercial offerings, but it does what I need in a fast, efficient, and portable manner.

    Posted 09/13/2013
  • bhazard
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool and great project. Thank you Christian and the development team!

    Posted 07/27/2013
  • sourceforgejjvg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I´ve all my thinkings and overwievs with this tool. I use it for all. Is amazing for a good job organization and reminder!!! Good joob, go on the line, please ...

    Posted 07/19/2013
  • jataadroid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Everything works right, just not very intuitive. The creation process hindering the actual brainstorming. Figuring out where the option was to illustrate a connection, it all was just more work. Then I kept running into an issue with copy and paste not working. I would copy a web address and attempt to paste within freemind...nothing. I was only able to successfully paste anything just once. Ive used this before was happy but now it just seems cumbersome. Hope to see some good updates.

    Posted 07/10/2013
  • josearmstrong
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice, thank you

    Posted 06/23/2013
  • jamesperalta
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Freemind, it's excellent!

    Posted 06/22/2013
  • piabpn953
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks very good project! +

    Posted 06/21/2013
Show next 25 reviews