User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
47
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • dillanwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you freeimage

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • dmitryvereshagi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yeah! One of the best

    Posted 06/26/2012
  • paikfismoonsres
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My favorite program

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • lydtingbesttret
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best tool in his category, even beter than comercial software

    Posted 06/13/2012
  • deibamire
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it's working 4 us

    Posted 06/06/2012
  • berdepeda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    well, I liked it

    Posted 06/05/2012
  • ovobpasa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of my top regularly used apps.

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • larogece
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outstanding utility.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • strykalovalenti
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice developed, easy to install. Thanks a lot!

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • decumsrolap
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best for Windows! It still needs to have a Mac and Linux version that is actually decent.

    Posted 06/02/2012
  • emily1
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project

    Posted 05/18/2012
  • gusladd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent program, it has been very useful. thanks! :)

    Posted 05/12/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cool project. Thanks.

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • liamparker271
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and runs smoothly

    Posted 03/14/2012
  • fianilsson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice software

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • peyvansystems
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a great library! Saved me so much headaches dealing with image files, not to mention saved me a lot of money

    Posted 01/03/2012
  • oid-2891188
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    You guys saved my life! After weeks of trying every image library under the sun, or so it seemed, I found FreeImage to be *very* easy build and relatively easy to use. The developers clearly put a lot of thought into it and provided Visual Studio Solutions for .NET 2003 (thank you, thank you, thank you), 2005, and 2008 - unlike Magick and Qt, both of which require the latest versions of Visual Studio. FreeImage would benefit from a C++ API -- they tend to be more intuitive, but I'm not complaining. I can finally move on in my work. Thanks again!

    Posted 05/30/2011
  • kevinwilson1997
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FreeImage is an INCREDIBLE library that puts the loading and saving of many different image file formats into 1 place, and also makes it easy to inspect and manipulate the images once loaded. Top quality! And you can't beat the price! :)

    Posted 04/04/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/16/2011
  • xwilus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It helps a lot with our image manipulation. Thanks guys.

    Posted 03/14/2010
  • prasmin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Free Image, has everything required for image processing. I would still expect something like Watermarking of Image to be integrated. Best of all = FreeImage

    Posted 11/18/2009
  • guidedbyvoices
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FreeImage is the godsend C# developers have been waiting for (well, for those who need to work with large images). It's fast, stable, and well documented. Utilizing FreeImage in place of standard .Net methods for image manipulation has resulted in a significant speed increase with a VERY noticeable decrease in overhead. If you're hating C#'s image routines, this is your last stop, trust me!

    Posted 11/09/2009
  • petrusk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use from DELPHI and LAZARUS

    Posted 10/14/2009