FOG - A Free Cloning Solution Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
67
0
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 2 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I never use this software before. I downloaded it. Thanks for sharing.

    Posted 03/24/2012
  • aaronchase
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Stable and works.

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • cligreiprewmen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great job, thank you so much for sharing

    Posted 03/09/2012
  • tiodazamen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful job, thanks for telling

    Posted 03/05/2012
  • i87san
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome software very easy to setup and works great....

    Posted 02/24/2012
  • mdshelton123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fog is a fantastic product. We are a regional library in Queensland Australia and have to run on a very small budget. We have FOG running at 2 sites, with the location patch, image replication over the internet and imaging from local servers. It has been a real timesaver. Thanks so much for developing it. Regards, Mark

    Posted 02/09/2012
  • ryaz101
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the coolest cloning solution ever. Open Source Rocks ! I have customized it to fit our needs, we been using for couple of months now in our community college about 1200 workstation. I have used it for the deployment of Window 7, XP, Linux(Ubuntu) etc.. without any issue

    Posted 06/28/2011
  • tmel173
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is by far the most remarkable imaging solution I have used. I stumbled upon it a few weeks ago and got it to run in a short space of time. I highly recommend this software to anyone looking for a free imaging software. Its feature-rific and and a breeze to setup.

    Posted 05/18/2011
  • scotgmayo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    At a small school with around 300 computers, this has to be the best Open Source software that I have used. It has saved me countless hours. It has so many options and they just keep getting better. Thanks. Scott Mayo

    Posted 05/05/2011
  • jfortuna
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I find it as the best solution even though I've got some problems with my Ubuntu ext4 systems. My company has more than 5000 desktops and more then 1000 notebooks. Go ahead! This project is a very good one!!!

    Posted 03/31/2011
  • nathanlock
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This solution is brilliant on price ('cos it's free), ease of use and adaptability. It's the best bit of open source software since open office was released!

    Posted 03/04/2011
  • peterweb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We are using this cloning solution for a gps tracking sports project. Great!

    Posted 02/28/2011
  • wujekzbyszek
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project

    Posted 02/15/2011
  • triplej057
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FOG is THE solution for images and management!! From my home LAN to my school LAN of ~600!! With everything from imaging, automatic joining of the domain, printer management, and deployment of programs (snap-ins) this application is nothing short of a miracle!! Thank you so much to the FOG development team!!!

    Posted 02/02/2011
  • cycloptivity
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FOG has been successfully managing our site of 600 workstations in a completely Microsoft dominated environment. We have reduced our labor costs for workstation maintenance dramatically thanks to the FOG Project!

    Posted 10/26/2010
  • kuehnem
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best cloning system out there. Saved us unconceivable amounts of time and money.

    Posted 09/18/2010
  • tuxgeek10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    We use fog at our county for imaging our desktops. It is a quick installation, very easy to back up and recover. It is THE repacement for other imaging / cloning software.

    Posted 07/09/2010
  • gondouin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Tests in progress. I'm using DRBL/Clonezilla actually but a change may come !!!

    Posted 06/11/2010
  • scfrancis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super projet, je recommande vivement !!

    Posted 06/10/2010
  • darkeyley
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very nice cloning solution

    Posted 06/04/2010
  • aviadra
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    using this project is by far the easiest way to get PXE going with the added advantage of a centrally managed Image cloning solution.

    Posted 05/31/2010
  • oid-2934134
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project! keep up the great work. Though a little bit of documentation on doing a manual install on unsupported distros would be a great addition.

    Posted 05/27/2010
  • kotd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is the best open source imaging software out there, top marks to all concerned. If you looking for a complete imaging solution look no further this is it.

    Posted 05/25/2010
  • dmm83
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    better than ghost and is a lot easier to update images

    Posted 05/25/2010
  • netman4201
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This has been the best cloning solution for our small school district. I only wished we had found it sooner. The windows cloning solution sucked big time. This rocks.

    Posted 04/06/2010
Show next 18 reviews