FreeFileSync Icon

Visual folder comparison and synchronization

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
303
7
1
2
68
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • karnonlm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The most powerful file synchorization tools I have ever seen. Use it everyday!!

    Posted 04/23/2014
  • jknollar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the best

    Posted 04/23/2014
  • eahm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best, if not THE best synchronization, backup and mirroring software. Very powerful and fully customizable through scripts. Thanks for creating it and making it free and open source.

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • jslopezg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent and portable. Its my favorite solution for sync my devices and make backups. Usefull options and intuitve interface. I just have created this account to say thanks to the author.

    Posted 03/30/2014
  • atesarik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a great program You could add a feature (an idea taken from Areca) that I think is important: preprocessing (before comparing) postprocessing (after sync) this point is something referred

    Posted 03/27/2014
  • seannn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I created an account just to post my praise to the author. Class A material. DFS Replication with Windows Server was proving to be a nightmare. Deleting files without reason, failing to replicate in both directions, erroring out, just becoming an overall headache. This solution was not only intuitive to use, easy to integrate, and easy to confirm functionality (The log files are heaven sent - They are concise and to the point yet in depth and serve a purpose), but is extremely powerful with the configurable batch jobs. Kudos to the author, and thank you for providing such an awesome product. :)

    Posted 03/24/2014
  • altex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really replaces rsync for windows.

    Posted 03/11/2014
  • bunnybat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A wonderful tool! Peerless! Tons of thanks to its maker...

    Posted 03/03/2014
  • nw0001
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The most amazing and useful piece of software I have. Particularly the versioning feature, which allows me to perform my backups with file history in a more useful manner than general backup software. It works well and is well designed.

    Posted 03/02/2014
  • blues12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lots of really useful small details, the right-mouse clicks on gear-icons and grid rows, the quick selection change via overview-window and space bar, copy and paste of filters and much mor

    Posted 02/28/2014
  • six3one
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great utility, takes a bit of work to get it integrated with Windows task manager, but once it's in, I can't fault it.

    Posted 02/26/2014
  • nicolaes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best tool I've used for keeping in sync between home, office and abroad. Thanks!!!

    Posted 02/21/2014
  • jmj288
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kick ass on both Linux and Windows -- definitely a top-100 open-source project! Much appreciation to the developer for this great app :)

    Posted 02/21/2014
  • marvindl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best of the best...

    Posted 02/16/2014
  • the-nightowl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Maybe the best synchronisation program you can get: it's fast and intuitive, relatively easy to learn, and, most important, very reliable.

    Posted 02/04/2014
  • ecurbnosneb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow. I just wanted to sync a few files to my dropbox folder (but I didn't want to update the files in the dropbox, only put them there once they were updated). Took maybe 2 minutes, tops, to set up the automation. Very intuitive. It probably did help that I also use SyncSE and the concepts were similar.

    Posted 01/23/2014
  • mictex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just finished using FFS to syncing 750K files which is about 3.3 terabytes in size to a new server. I'm very pleased how fast FFS analyzed the files and folders and began the transfer. I created a batch job to keep both servers synced (one way) at night and it only takes about a minute or two to analyze the difference on the two servers and copy the necessary files. The user interface is not as friendly as some would like but the function is great.

    Posted 01/16/2014
  • kdubya13
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent! Fast and accurate! Blows SyncToy out of the water!!!!

    Posted 01/10/2014
  • ifmihai
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I tried I guess all of them. Freefilesync is the most flexible. Especially with file & folder filters.

    Posted 01/10/2014
  • iamvii
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    What an excellent piece of software. Initially deployed as an experiment has turned into a staple in my toolbox. I have it set up for an hourly mirror sync via Task Scheduler and it has proven itself time and time again. Nearly three million files synced, hourly revisions are kept on another drive and then compressed monthly...this is one beautiful piece of software. Thank you so much.

    Posted 01/09/2014
  • toddmaddison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Have been using FFS for years, love it. Updates are always useful and simple improvements. Howsabout an Android version....?

    Posted 01/01/2014
  • fifi93
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    it's a great sofware. thanks

    Posted 12/08/2013
  • ivis07
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's probably the best program for syncronization. I've used v. 5.23. Now I started v. 6.0. Guys, stop, please. 5.23 looks crystally clear to understand. Interface of 6.0 is hard to understand, so, hard to use. I was forced to come back to 5.23.

    Posted 12/04/2013
  • ivis07
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's probably the best program for syncronization. I've used v. 5.23. Now I started v. 6.0. Guys, stop, please. 5.23 looks crystally clear to understand. Interface of 6.0 is hard to understand, so, hard to use. I was forced to come back to 5.23.

    Posted 12/04/2013
Show next 25 reviews