FreeFileSync Icon

Free backup software to synchronize files and folders

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
342
13
7
6
94
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • carlcobb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and easy to use. Allows me to sync selected directories between laptop and desktop quickly and accurately. Options include sync, one-way update, and clone. Works with Win 8.1, 7, and XP.

    Posted 11/08/2014
  • stevemb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very straightforward and intuitive sync program. It has the essential features (though I'd recommend adding an option to encrypt and/or compress one of the sync folders, a la CryptSync).

    Posted 11/01/2014
  • axd-sfdev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Odd: there is not a single bug outstanding. A directory is not being seen by the app - and now I discovered that it has never been copied.

    Posted 10/29/2014
  • thomasmm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Functionality is good, and it appears that bundled app can be avoided as long as user is paying attention, but the developer should stick to bundling legit apps. Bundling (and therefor supporting) malware is very unethical. Novice users will fall for it.

    Posted 10/21/2014
  • surivorp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect for doing my 2 way sync. I really like the graphs and statistics, this is a very good addition to a normally boring app :) (backups apps are normally boring; not saying your app is)

    Posted 10/18/2014
  • aymangado
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent tool for file synchronization :) I have ever seen

    Posted 10/17/2014
  • bibi83
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Perfect. Manual NAS.

    Posted 10/05/2014
  • favemar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    +Works better than many other sync tools. Save your time and effort.

    Posted 10/04/2014
  • wiltsnomad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great functionality and I have recommended it to many other people. Shame that one has to be so careful during the install process to untick the checkbox so the "extra" package that is bundled in the Windows executable is not installed.

    Posted 10/01/2014
  • sensor76
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Verry effectiv.

    Posted 09/24/2014
  • maccarter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works better than many other sync tools. However, the instructions presume the user has significant tech background and knowledge -- way too much techie jargon. Lot's of information that is meaningless to the average computer user. So, while it seems to work fine and it's FAST, I have no idea what much of the notations mean after it completes a sync. IF the user help file explained more in simple English, it would be MUCH better. NOTE: It would help if the app showed its VERSION #.

    Posted 09/22/2014
  • hex1625616
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best sync files tool!

    Posted 09/19/2014
  • teleksterling
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, reliable, and frequently updated.

    Posted 09/10/2014
  • stefanpisters
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So many positive reviews, yet I cannot say anything positive about this software. Mainly because due to lack of any kind of minimum system specifications or supported OSes, I am left to randomly download archived versions in the hope of finding one that will work with Mac OS X 10.6.8 Snow Leopard (which is a version much preferred by many Mac users over the current ones, comparable to how Windows XP dominated the PC world until recently). Until now, every version I open gives me the blunt notice that I need 10.7. Nowhere on the forums, nor on the website, nor in any of the release notes does it state which versions are supported. Sadly.

    Posted 08/28/2014
  • tomaka
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does the job very well for local drive! Great comparison engine. Had issue to connect a network drive (\\MyNetworkDrive), mapped the drive and it worked, so ok! :)

    Posted 08/06/2014
  • bbahes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The only thing this product is missing is built-in support for e-mail notification.

    Posted 08/05/2014
Show next 25 reviews