FreeFileSync Icon

Visual folder comparison and synchronization

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
316
10
1
3
79
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • carltom46
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use, useful, and does it's job very well. I use it almost every day.

    Posted 04/26/2014
  • oouzo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and understand. Complex enough for the task I need....

    Posted 04/26/2014
  • mythofechelon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    -Pros- • Option for portable install • Support for multiple source and destination paths • VERY fast comparison • Good view of changes that are going to be / are being made (tree views with percentage bars, graphs of copying process, taskbar progress meter, etc) • Support for environmental variables in paths • Support for drive labels over letters in paths • Support for more than one concurrent instance -Cons- • Bit of a learning curve due to the unintuitive UI (exclusions have to be relative to the source path, "Item exists on left / right side only" column is always on the left, the difference between global and local filters is not obvious, etc) • No option to keep versioning in the same folder - it has to be a single, user-defined folder • Custom synchronisation is not customisable enough (actions are catagory-sepecifc, for example) • Not smart enough to know only the filename changed • No tree view for comparison results tables • Doesn't take files that will be deleted into consideration when warning about free space • No current log of sync process, only the current action. Although, there is one post-sync

    Posted 04/25/2014
  • karnonlm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The most powerful file synchorization tools I have ever seen. Use it everyday!!

    Posted 04/23/2014
  • jknollar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the best

    Posted 04/23/2014
  • eahm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best, if not THE best synchronization, backup and mirroring software. Very powerful and fully customizable through scripts. Thanks for creating it and making it free and open source.

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • jslopezg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent and portable. Its my favorite solution for sync my devices and make backups. Usefull options and intuitve interface. I just have created this account to say thanks to the author.

    Posted 03/30/2014
  • atesarik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a great program You could add a feature (an idea taken from Areca) that I think is important: preprocessing (before comparing) postprocessing (after sync) this point is something referred

    Posted 03/27/2014
  • seannn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I created an account just to post my praise to the author. Class A material. DFS Replication with Windows Server was proving to be a nightmare. Deleting files without reason, failing to replicate in both directions, erroring out, just becoming an overall headache. This solution was not only intuitive to use, easy to integrate, and easy to confirm functionality (The log files are heaven sent - They are concise and to the point yet in depth and serve a purpose), but is extremely powerful with the configurable batch jobs. Kudos to the author, and thank you for providing such an awesome product. :)

    Posted 03/24/2014
  • altex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really replaces rsync for windows.

    Posted 03/11/2014
  • hasplix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice tool, like pro app but I miss one feature: background service. However I think it is best free file sync.

    Posted 03/05/2014
  • bunnybat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A wonderful tool! Peerless! Tons of thanks to its maker...

    Posted 03/03/2014
  • nw0001
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The most amazing and useful piece of software I have. Particularly the versioning feature, which allows me to perform my backups with file history in a more useful manner than general backup software. It works well and is well designed.

    Posted 03/02/2014
  • blues12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lots of really useful small details, the right-mouse clicks on gear-icons and grid rows, the quick selection change via overview-window and space bar, copy and paste of filters and much mor

    Posted 02/28/2014
  • six3one
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great utility, takes a bit of work to get it integrated with Windows task manager, but once it's in, I can't fault it.

    Posted 02/26/2014
  • nicolaes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best tool I've used for keeping in sync between home, office and abroad. Thanks!!!

    Posted 02/21/2014
  • jmj288
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Kick ass on both Linux and Windows -- definitely a top-100 open-source project! Much appreciation to the developer for this great app :)

    Posted 02/21/2014
Show next 25 reviews