FreeFileSync Icon

Backup software that compares and synchronizes folders

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
323
10
3
4
83
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • sensor76
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Verry effectiv.

    Posted 09/24/2014
  • maccarter
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works better than many other sync tools. However, the instructions presume the user has significant tech background and knowledge -- way too much techie jargon. Lot's of information that is meaningless to the average computer user. So, while it seems to work fine and its FAST, I have no idea what much of the notations mean after it completes a sync. IF the user help file explained more in simple English, it would be MUCH better.

    Posted 09/22/2014
  • hex1625616
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best sync files tool!

    Posted 09/19/2014
  • teleksterling
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, reliable, and frequently updated.

    Posted 09/10/2014
  • stefanpisters
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So many positive reviews, yet I cannot say anything positive about this software. Mainly because due to lack of any kind of minimum system specifications or supported OSes, I am left to randomly download archived versions in the hope of finding one that will work with Mac OS X 10.6.8 Snow Leopard (which is a version much preferred by many Mac users over the current ones, comparable to how Windows XP dominated the PC world until recently). Until now, every version I open gives me the blunt notice that I need 10.7. Nowhere on the forums, nor on the website, nor in any of the release notes does it state which versions are supported. Sadly.

    Posted 08/28/2014
  • tomaka
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does the job very well for local drive! Great comparison engine. Had issue to connect a network drive (\\MyNetworkDrive), mapped the drive and it worked, so ok! :)

    Posted 08/06/2014
  • bbahes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The only thing this product is missing is built-in support for e-mail notification.

    Posted 08/05/2014
  • junsourceforge
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    .

    Posted 08/03/2014
  • rahulnischal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this is really a wonderfull product developed with the specific purpose and does that job brilliantly I love this for taking one time backup , this is what i have used so far . i will come with detailed review sooner.

    Posted 07/29/2014
  • anthonysan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome!! I have been looking for an application like this for months!! Finally I found something that can efficiently manage all my folders (photos, music, text files, applications, etc.) which I am constantly editing and for which I need to create backups for on my laptop, ipad, 2 external hard drives and virtual harddrives such as icloud, dropbox, google drive, one drive etc. This software is simple and easy to use, has important necessary features and best of all is quick for syncing between all these devices. Highly recommended!

    Posted 07/27/2014
  • spookymulder84
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great, I don't understand idiots who gives you 1 star

    Posted 07/20/2014
  • amaygeoz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, work perfect between my MAC and my corporate server based on a Microsoft environment. The only "bad" point that I see, it's the usage of Realtimesync, a tool to automatize the synchronization when a folder become available, It's not fully explain how to manage more than one directories !

    Posted 07/10/2014
  • chrispublic123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great and it's free. I have mine set to automatically run every day at 4;00 PM on my Mac OS X.

    Posted 07/08/2014
  • wlyhid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software.

    Posted 07/03/2014
Show next 25 reviews