FreeFileSync Icon

Free backup software to synchronize files and folders

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
353
18
7
8
99
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • humayun891
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is one of the Best File sync software with all of the file sync Possibilities. Note: Before messing it up with this by yourself just watch Sourceforage Official video uploaded on YouTube how to use this software and after that you will love it.

    Posted 08/28/2015
  • spongshga
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I think one of the best file-sync tools!

    Posted 08/25/2015
  • smeghead77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent program with several unique features of its own. Can handle some stuff that even some fully commercial products can't. Zenju is very responsive to queries & active in the help forums & is always striving to make it better, what more can we ask? I like it so much I've hit up Paypal & sent him some cash, well worth it.

    Posted 08/05/2015
  • ferblaha
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent sync app!

    Posted 07/21/2015
  • beoroldblack
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FreeFileSync is a great tool for backup. I use it since a long time. However, I would advise the maintainers tomove to another provider e.g. Github, since Sourceforge is know to perform feats of Account hijacking and Malware insertion. Source: seclists.org/nmap-dev/2015/q2/194

    Posted 06/03/2015
  • waswer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It was not a good idea to use timers in freefilesync 7.0!!! Why? The system wakesup from sleep when using realtimesync, sure not what you want. When there is no system activity (because of sleep) there is nothing to syncronize. You will be just upset to see your pc is waking from sleep after you go away. Also you can not disable this, only by killing realtimesync. WTF.... Only solution: revert back to 6.15. A lot of thinking, but wrong direction. Next time better.

    Posted 05/24/2015
  • enoranedelec
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, very intuitive to use, so time-saving (I can' believe the time I wasted doing my backups before using FreeFileSync) ! I was worried by Chrome warning when I wanted to download it, but this warning appears because if you don't pay attention when installing FreeFileSync, it will install another software. So pay attention to the checked boxes and enjoy doing effortless backups!

    Posted 05/19/2015
  • guillaumecombot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    thank you for your amazing work!

    Posted 05/19/2015
  • dmilke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Very God!

    Posted 04/23/2015
  • wave-form
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program has saved me years and years of work. The only reason I rated the features as good and not excellent is because I would like to see a reliable shredder built in. So when things are deleted on the destination drive the user has the option for them to be shredded and not just deleted.

    Posted 03/30/2015
  • hawktroy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome program to sync files! It has quite extended features and allow quite some customization. Batch mode allows custom automation from command line (without missing features), which is very helpful for me.

    Posted 03/16/2015
  • mattchamlee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UI could use some work, but otherwise an excellent tool with robust functionality. I especially appreciate the scripting capability.

    Posted 03/15/2015
  • vlat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I must say that the interface is *ugly*. It's crowded with no free space

    Posted 02/20/2015
  • biscuite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best file sync especially for mirroring data backup. It would be nice to have an online mirroring backup.

    Posted 02/18/2015
  • staminino
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outstanding program. And it's free!! I have used this program for about 3-4 years now. And it is simply amazing. I had been looking for a program like this for years. The one I used to have was ViceVersa, until it became too expensive. It basically mirrors my important folders over to my NAS (Sylonogy and D-Link). It does such a great job showing exactly what is going to change (delete/add/modify). It's so simple to use, but also customizeable. You can change the behaviour of individuals files. Simply the best. Zenju did such a good job creating this. Thank you!

    Posted 02/10/2015
  • tsghelp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was looking for a portable app that I could carry on my flash drive so I could make sure my files that may have been changed on either desktop or flash drive were easy to sync. I was manually syncing and will still do so but this program easily shows me what is mismatched. This program does exactly what I wanted from such an application. I created a Sourcforge account just to give this app a good review. Keep up the good work. If I find I will use this on a regular basis will probably send some kind of donation. Did not rate support due to not having to use support yet. As for the users that have other issues I can understand why lower reviews, however I only base my review on the compare feature and not the sync feature. If I do use sync and have issues I will update review based on my experience. Although this is not a full featured sync tool with email notices and other advanced features it does what I wanted it to do, the full featured programs are not usually portable so I still give it 5 stars for features.

    Posted 02/05/2015
Show next 25 reviews