FreeFileSync Icon

Free backup software to synchronize files and folders

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
347
16
7
7
99
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • dmilke
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very Very God!

    Posted 04/23/2015
  • wave-form
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program has saved me years and years of work. The only reason I rated the features as good and not excellent is because I would like to see a reliable shredder built in. So when things are deleted on the destination drive the user has the option for them to be shredded and not just deleted.

    Posted 03/30/2015
  • hawktroy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome program to sync files! It has quite extended features and allow quite some customization. Batch mode allows custom automation from command line (without missing features), which is very helpful for me.

    Posted 03/16/2015
  • mattchamlee
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    UI could use some work, but otherwise an excellent tool with robust functionality. I especially appreciate the scripting capability.

    Posted 03/15/2015
  • vlat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I must say that the interface is *ugly*. It's crowded with no free space

    Posted 02/20/2015
  • biscuite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best file sync especially for mirroring data backup. It would be nice to have an online mirroring backup.

    Posted 02/18/2015
  • staminino
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outstanding program. And it's free!! I have used this program for about 3-4 years now. And it is simply amazing. I had been looking for a program like this for years. The one I used to have was ViceVersa, until it became too expensive. It basically mirrors my important folders over to my NAS (Sylonogy and D-Link). It does such a great job showing exactly what is going to change (delete/add/modify). It's so simple to use, but also customizeable. You can change the behaviour of individuals files. Simply the best. Zenju did such a good job creating this. Thank you!

    Posted 02/10/2015
  • tsghelp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was looking for a portable app that I could carry on my flash drive so I could make sure my files that may have been changed on either desktop or flash drive were easy to sync. I was manually syncing and will still do so but this program easily shows me what is mismatched. This program does exactly what I wanted from such an application. I created a Sourcforge account just to give this app a good review. Keep up the good work. If I find I will use this on a regular basis will probably send some kind of donation. Did not rate support due to not having to use support yet. As for the users that have other issues I can understand why lower reviews, however I only base my review on the compare feature and not the sync feature. If I do use sync and have issues I will update review based on my experience. Although this is not a full featured sync tool with email notices and other advanced features it does what I wanted it to do, the full featured programs are not usually portable so I still give it 5 stars for features.

    Posted 02/05/2015
  • asapdata
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FreeFileSync is an impeccable program that we recommend to each and every one of our customers for backing up their data.

    Posted 01/07/2015
  • christopheperus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've tried many other free softwares like this one and this one beats them all ! Simple, easy and fast !

    Posted 01/03/2015
  • hw2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best sync app!

    Posted 01/03/2015
  • hw2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best sync app!

    Posted 01/03/2015
  • kaffeinatedneil
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works exactly as I needed.

    Posted 12/24/2014
  • joergen-l
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After transporting user data (> 5000 files) from old PC to new PC verification of data against transporting USB-memory desired. Search for adequate tool in Windows 8.1 fruitless, but FreeFileSync just the perfect tool - and apparently with more great functions and settings to be explored later (macros, autofunctions, filtering and more...) - just had a look into what seems a quite extensive Help function; translation of this Help function contents into local language (Danish) would be nice though. Very easy to use intuitively for the first time - refer to #Overview in Help.

    Posted 12/23/2014
  • rusnetrus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super soft! After 3 years of the use only the good impressions! Thanks and good luck!

    Posted 12/20/2014
  • orangereaper
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is outstanding. Very easy to use & setup; reliable... does what it says on the tin!

    Posted 12/20/2014
  • dwhearn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use and does the job well!

    Posted 12/17/2014
Show next 25 reviews