FreeFileSync Icon

Free backup software to synchronize files and folders

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
336
13
7
6
92
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • rusnetrus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super soft! After 3 years of the use only the good impressions! Thanks and good luck!

    Posted 12/20/2014
  • orangereaper
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is outstanding. Very easy to use & setup; reliable... does what it says on the tin!

    Posted 12/20/2014
  • dwhearn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use and does the job well!

    Posted 12/17/2014
  • ajumalp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome

    Posted 12/04/2014
  • astext
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I like this a lot, synchronises my backups a lot faster and easier!

    Posted 12/03/2014
  • davidmenges
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best of all I tried (Synctoy, Robocopy, etc.) for backing up 50 laptops to a server. Simple config, nice features: versioning, omitting select folders (like /AppData), daily logs for checking health. Easily automated using Windows Task Scheduler. Support is excellent, better than I've ever seen from anyone! Zenju quickly found and fixed an obscure bug that was actually Task Scheduler's fault. I don't like adware either, but that may be SourceForge's doing, not FFS's. Anyway, easily unchecked.

    Posted 12/03/2014
  • bringbackdos
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow! Wow! Wow! one Wow! for each Sync I just did! Compared to Vista "Copy"...whole 'nother galaxy. There's absolutely no reason to not have backups of everything. I've had a nice external hard drive over there, plugged in, powered up, for ages... don't even remember when I hooked it up or what it's make and model is. I intended to do backups, but I thought they would take too long, and so I waited to do them when convenient. They never got done and I forgot all about it. I just ran out of hard drive space, and so I thought, well, I'll just start moving stuff over to that external usb drive. At first I just used Vista's "Copy" command. Ha! Whaddabomb! ForgetAboutIt! I found and loaded up FastFileSync. From Install to first very large folder/files (photos) move and completion... not sure of exact time but it was turbo fast because while it was doing "It", I was playing on eBay, and then when I went to check on FastFileSync, it was just about completed, and then boom! it finished. I couldn't believe it and had to double, triple check things... and so the reason for my first Wow! The other Wow's are similar. I'll even add, if you'll excuse my Brooklyn: "Holy Crap!". Surely not like the old days with "Zip" drives, and tape drives, and bernouli boxes, etc... Expect a donation after I budget my next disability check. I got to fit in a donation. This damn FastFileSync (oops! Brooklyn again) is worth every penny... especially considering the value of the data being saved. If I lost my photos, I would cry forever, and every time I thought about it, or looked at that empty USB hard drive. Thanks to All for the Hard Work, Intelligence, and thoughtfulness, that went into this FastFileSync program. Yes! Many Thanks! Enjoy ALL! Be Kind! At Your Service! Best Regards to You & Yours John V, Brennan Owego, NY PS. Jeeze! HA! I posted my review, then checked it, and realized I made a funny mistake. So here I am correcting things. If You'll Notice! I keep calling the software FastFileSync!!!!! Hahahaha! It's FreeFileSync Johnny!!!!! hahahaha... I gotta drive it home... FreeFileSync, FreeFileSync, FreeFileSync... but FastFileSync wouldn't be a bad name for it either. HA! I need Meds! Enjoy!

    Posted 12/01/2014
  • bardbeer
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I choose this program for preparate for my studing. It's really easy and powerful! You can see changes from version to version, and can track evolution of this software. Very interesting , like as historical movie or book.

    Posted 11/14/2014
  • chishold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Now that the venerable FileSync has mysteriously stopped working on my PC, I am relieved to find FreeFileSync works well for me in similar ways.

    Posted 11/12/2014
  • carlcobb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast and easy to use. Allows me to sync selected directories between laptop and desktop quickly and accurately. Options include sync, one-way update, and clone. Works with Win 8.1, 7, and XP.

    Posted 11/08/2014
  • stevemb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very straightforward and intuitive sync program. It has the essential features (though I'd recommend adding an option to encrypt and/or compress one of the sync folders, a la CryptSync).

    Posted 11/01/2014
  • axd-sfdev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Odd: there is not a single bug outstanding. A directory is not being seen by the app - and now I discovered that it has never been copied.

    Posted 10/29/2014
Show next 25 reviews