FreeFileSync Icon

Visual folder comparison and synchronization

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
320
10
2
3
80
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • tomaka
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does the job very well for local drive! Great comparison engine. Had issue to connect a network drive (\\MyNetworkDrive), mapped the drive and it worked, so ok! :)

    Posted 08/06/2014
  • bbahes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The only thing this product is missing is built-in support for e-mail notification.

    Posted 08/05/2014
  • junsourceforge
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    .

    Posted 08/03/2014
  • rahulnischal
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    this is really a wonderfull product developed with the specific purpose and does that job brilliantly I love this for taking one time backup , this is what i have used so far . i will come with detailed review sooner.

    Posted 07/29/2014
  • anthonysan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome!! I have been looking for an application like this for months!! Finally I found something that can efficiently manage all my folders (photos, music, text files, applications, etc.) which I am constantly editing and for which I need to create backups for on my laptop, ipad, 2 external hard drives and virtual harddrives such as icloud, dropbox, google drive, one drive etc. This software is simple and easy to use, has important necessary features and best of all is quick for syncing between all these devices. Highly recommended!

    Posted 07/27/2014
  • spookymulder84
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great, I don't understand idiots who gives you 1 star

    Posted 07/20/2014
  • amaygeoz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, work perfect between my MAC and my corporate server based on a Microsoft environment. The only "bad" point that I see, it's the usage of Realtimesync, a tool to automatize the synchronization when a folder become available, It's not fully explain how to manage more than one directories !

    Posted 07/10/2014
  • chrispublic123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great and it's free. I have mine set to automatically run every day at 4;00 PM on my Mac OS X.

    Posted 07/08/2014
  • wlyhid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software.

    Posted 07/03/2014
  • dcamarena
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Operation is intuitively and simple whilst powerful features like mirroring, backup, synchronization, etc. can be done manually and can be automated. I was searching for such a tool a lot of time and I've tried several and up to now nothing is comparable to FFS.

    Posted 06/27/2014
  • japentik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have searched many day about some years ago sync programm without cloud. No way! Freesync have near all my wishes. GOOD work.

    Posted 06/23/2014
  • ramjet73
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great with two external USB 3.0 drives. Thank you!

    Posted 06/20/2014
  • infinum
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolute best. I wish I could point to some issues but can not think of any major flaws. 1 minor is that there is no ability to choose the installation language and so it forces auto-detected language but that is all. Great app.

    Posted 06/10/2014
  • patricknbowman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent product! Backing up my digital photo collection is trivial, even as I move folders around, change photo ratings, etc.

    Posted 05/22/2014
  • allijeanbean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have found the sorcerer's stone and it is FreeFileSync.

    Posted 05/19/2014
Show next 25 reviews