FreeFileSync Icon

Free backup software to synchronize files and folders

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
345
14
7
7
98
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • vlat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I must say that the interface is *ugly*. It's crowded with no free space

    Posted 02/20/2015
  • biscuite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best file sync especially for mirroring data backup. It would be nice to have an online mirroring backup.

    Posted 02/18/2015
  • staminino
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outstanding program. And it's free!! I have used this program for about 3-4 years now. And it is simply amazing. I had been looking for a program like this for years. The one I used to have was ViceVersa, until it became too expensive. It basically mirrors my important folders over to my NAS (Sylonogy and D-Link). It does such a great job showing exactly what is going to change (delete/add/modify). It's so simple to use, but also customizeable. You can change the behaviour of individuals files. Simply the best. Zenju did such a good job creating this. Thank you!

    Posted 02/10/2015
  • tsghelp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I was looking for a portable app that I could carry on my flash drive so I could make sure my files that may have been changed on either desktop or flash drive were easy to sync. I was manually syncing and will still do so but this program easily shows me what is mismatched. This program does exactly what I wanted from such an application. I created a Sourcforge account just to give this app a good review. Keep up the good work. If I find I will use this on a regular basis will probably send some kind of donation. Did not rate support due to not having to use support yet. As for the users that have other issues I can understand why lower reviews, however I only base my review on the compare feature and not the sync feature. If I do use sync and have issues I will update review based on my experience. Although this is not a full featured sync tool with email notices and other advanced features it does what I wanted it to do, the full featured programs are not usually portable so I still give it 5 stars for features.

    Posted 02/05/2015
  • asapdata
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FreeFileSync is an impeccable program that we recommend to each and every one of our customers for backing up their data.

    Posted 01/07/2015
  • christopheperus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've tried many other free softwares like this one and this one beats them all ! Simple, easy and fast !

    Posted 01/03/2015
  • hw2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best sync app!

    Posted 01/03/2015
  • hw2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best sync app!

    Posted 01/03/2015
  • kaffeinatedneil
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works exactly as I needed.

    Posted 12/24/2014
  • joergen-l
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    After transporting user data (> 5000 files) from old PC to new PC verification of data against transporting USB-memory desired. Search for adequate tool in Windows 8.1 fruitless, but FreeFileSync just the perfect tool - and apparently with more great functions and settings to be explored later (macros, autofunctions, filtering and more...) - just had a look into what seems a quite extensive Help function; translation of this Help function contents into local language (Danish) would be nice though. Very easy to use intuitively for the first time - refer to #Overview in Help.

    Posted 12/23/2014
  • rusnetrus
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Super soft! After 3 years of the use only the good impressions! Thanks and good luck!

    Posted 12/20/2014
  • orangereaper
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program is outstanding. Very easy to use & setup; reliable... does what it says on the tin!

    Posted 12/20/2014
  • dwhearn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very easy to use and does the job well!

    Posted 12/17/2014
  • ajumalp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome

    Posted 12/04/2014
Show next 25 reviews