FreeFileSync Icon

Visual folder comparison and synchronization

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
314
10
1
3
79
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • amaygeoz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent, work perfect between my MAC and my corporate server based on a Microsoft environment. The only "bad" point that I see, it's the usage of Realtimesync, a tool to automatize the synchronization when a folder become available, It's not fully explain how to manage more than one directories !

    Posted 07/10/2014
  • chrispublic123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great and it's free. I have mine set to automatically run every day at 4;00 PM on my Mac OS X.

    Posted 07/08/2014
  • wlyhid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent software.

    Posted 07/03/2014
  • dcamarena
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Operation is intuitively and simple whilst powerful features like mirroring, backup, synchronization, etc. can be done manually and can be automated. I was searching for such a tool a lot of time and I've tried several and up to now nothing is comparable to FFS.

    Posted 06/27/2014
  • japentik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have searched many day about some years ago sync programm without cloud. No way! Freesync have near all my wishes. GOOD work.

    Posted 06/23/2014
  • ramjet73
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great with two external USB 3.0 drives. Thank you!

    Posted 06/20/2014
  • infinum
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Absolute best. I wish I could point to some issues but can not think of any major flaws. 1 minor is that there is no ability to choose the installation language and so it forces auto-detected language but that is all. Great app.

    Posted 06/10/2014
  • patricknbowman
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent product! Backing up my digital photo collection is trivial, even as I move folders around, change photo ratings, etc.

    Posted 05/22/2014
  • allijeanbean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I have found the sorcerer's stone and it is FreeFileSync.

    Posted 05/19/2014
  • awaes786
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    So far the best Backup Software.

    Posted 04/30/2014
  • carltom46
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use, useful, and does it's job very well. I use it almost every day.

    Posted 04/26/2014
  • oouzo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and understand. Complex enough for the task I need....

    Posted 04/26/2014
  • karnonlm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The most powerful file synchorization tools I have ever seen. Use it everyday!!

    Posted 04/23/2014
  • jknollar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    the best

    Posted 04/23/2014
  • eahm
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the best, if not THE best synchronization, backup and mirroring software. Very powerful and fully customizable through scripts. Thanks for creating it and making it free and open source.

    Posted 04/14/2014
  • jslopezg
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent and portable. Its my favorite solution for sync my devices and make backups. Usefull options and intuitve interface. I just have created this account to say thanks to the author.

    Posted 03/30/2014
  • atesarik
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It is a great program You could add a feature (an idea taken from Areca) that I think is important: preprocessing (before comparing) postprocessing (after sync) this point is something referred

    Posted 03/27/2014
  • seannn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I created an account just to post my praise to the author. Class A material. DFS Replication with Windows Server was proving to be a nightmare. Deleting files without reason, failing to replicate in both directions, erroring out, just becoming an overall headache. This solution was not only intuitive to use, easy to integrate, and easy to confirm functionality (The log files are heaven sent - They are concise and to the point yet in depth and serve a purpose), but is extremely powerful with the configurable batch jobs. Kudos to the author, and thank you for providing such an awesome product. :)

    Posted 03/24/2014
  • altex
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really replaces rsync for windows.

    Posted 03/11/2014
  • bunnybat
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A wonderful tool! Peerless! Tons of thanks to its maker...

    Posted 03/03/2014
  • nw0001
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The most amazing and useful piece of software I have. Particularly the versioning feature, which allows me to perform my backups with file history in a more useful manner than general backup software. It works well and is well designed.

    Posted 03/02/2014
  • blues12
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Lots of really useful small details, the right-mouse clicks on gear-icons and grid rows, the quick selection change via overview-window and space bar, copy and paste of filters and much mor

    Posted 02/28/2014
  • six3one
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great utility, takes a bit of work to get it integrated with Windows task manager, but once it's in, I can't fault it.

    Posted 02/26/2014
  • nicolaes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Best tool I've used for keeping in sync between home, office and abroad. Thanks!!!

    Posted 02/21/2014
Show next 25 reviews