User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
46
0
0
0
5
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • sbaz
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've been using FDM for over 6 years; it is one of those programs I am lost without. It is so easy to download from websites (it allows you to highlight a group of links and download them all at once), and it allows you to get your full bandwidth. If you are getting toolbars in your install, or the website you are downloading it from has a bunch of those sneaky ads you are in the wrong place! FDM is one of those programs that is frequently faked... it IS open source after all, so that makes it easy for them. Make sure you are getting it from freedownloadmanager DOT org SLASH download DOT htm. The ORG extension is important part of the url.

    Posted 12/03/2013
  • benryanau
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The actual app itself is quite good (v3.9.2 anynow, v5 isn't so hot).. but everything else about FDM just smells fishy. For example.. The website is littered with "helpful links", these dodgy spam-like click-traps that take you to their "Software Review Site" make FDM look like just a scheme to attract potential victims. Their "Software Site" has the notoroius "Click Here For Free Scan/TuneUp!" ads and the "Reviews" and software sitelinks look like pay-per-click referral moneyspinners. Together with the fact the app has previously "phoned home", and with the rumours of adware inside, one gets a bit nervous about installing it. The FDM "team", whoever they are (they don't say) claim to be "open source" because the code's trunk is available on SF. In fact their site here at SF is a joke - nothing has been updated, and worst of all the only binaries available are those they choose to release on their website - the SF binaries are long obsolete. Even on the main site, nothing beyond the current builds and a few plugins are available for download. No documentation. Regardless, the core code is good - I just wish the people behind it didn't make FDM look so dodgy. A decent, fully linked website.. proper docos.. and some mention of who is behind it all. that would go a long way.

    Posted 06/04/2013
  • yanpshigoda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing project, thanks for giving out

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • yankeeduddle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Installed FDM and found my homepage had been changed. If FDM is prepared to change my homepage without asking then I have no trust that it won't change other things without asking me first. Maybe it's good. But I ain't waiting around to find out. Installed Xtreme Download Manager from sourceforge instead. Tiny file. Working well. Well behaved.

    Posted 03/10/2013
  • adriandavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • jamesgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great product freedownload

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • fas123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    For newer version 3.9.2 b 1281. I could not get VIDEO capture link for page, it's using video from facebook. (www) (zemtv) com/2012/10/04/tahir-ul-qadri-u-trurn-about-blasphemy-lawshe-is-a-bigest-lierexposed/ FDM site is blocked in our area, anyone to post the issue in FDM site.

    Posted 01/01/2013
  • btcstore37
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    input this URL: ( www.b2cstore.org/ ) you can find many cheap and high stuff Believe you will love it. WE ACCEPT CREDIT CARD /WESTERN UNION PAYMENT YOU MUST NOT MISS IT!!!

    Posted 12/24/2012
  • pcufdsuai
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    famalegoods.com !free shipping! j0rdan sh0es........ 28 dollar c0ach p-u-r-s-e...... 25 dollar c00gi cl0thes........ 20 dollar U.G.G B00ts.......... 39 dollar Dear Friend: We can supply all kind jers ey with good quality and low price. contact me, let's talk details. Deliver y time: 5-6days, Shipping Method: EMS Newest stock list: every 3-5days updated Warm Regards, Carolyn mineokmalls.com

    Posted 12/21/2012
  • nhangi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Monetizer installs toolbars on your system. Since it is integrated into your system, you loose all control. Install Monetizer is for software creators who want to make a extra money when users install their program. The program should have at least 50 installs a day. According to a personal experience posted on the Internet, Freedownloader Manager is paid according to the scale below. 100 installs daily = 60 a month 500 installs daily = 300 a month 1000 installs daily = 600 a month 5000 installs daily = 3000 a month (all in dollars) Most of the bundled software are toolbars, They have about seven install packages available. So, you don't even know what these people are tricking you into installing on y our system.

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • williamwalton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good program freedownload.

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • lesscomo1989
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 11/14/2012
  • hilorydats
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simply the best open source software.

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • revenajs1983
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome product, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/30/2012
  • olivercampbell
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job freedownload

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • demidirin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome app, thanks for sharing!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • mashtret
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • panoviktori
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wonderful project! Thanks for amazing work!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • sorivolem1980
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works nicely

    Posted 10/15/2012
  • annhouge
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best download app I've ever seen. yes!

    Posted 10/05/2012
  • blakewells
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • claygreenham
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    wonderful program that perfectly copes with site downloadings!

    Posted 07/26/2012
  • ivanhorlamov
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice download manager.

    Posted 07/13/2012
  • paudethousar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great application

    Posted 06/13/2012
Show next 25 reviews