FreeCol Icon

beta

Colonize the New World.

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
56
2
0
0
1
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • amandalp
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great game, addictive even. Just wish the map was larger. Also, neither the Spanish nor Russian translations are complete, but it's still a lot of fun in any language

    Posted 09/15/2013
  • sijko
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's cool, but not enough. The help items (each third) are not responding to clicks, and the map behaviour in non-fullscreen sometimes is f*dup. And make the trade routes thing more user friendly, 'cause even after reading the manual I can't get it, if I want for ex. only brin ore from one colony to another - I can't

    Posted 07/25/2013
  • anromind
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    OKEY :D hi all contact me for multi player :D i wanna play whit non Al ppl :l

    Posted 05/18/2013
  • allconceptcars
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great game... but, extremely slow as in it takes a week to complete one game on the easiest level. The refresh rate along with the player response to the UI is very slow... Nonetheless, quite addictive once you get the hang of it

    Posted 05/14/2013
  • stayatthegames
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just amazing. Powerful, fast, easy to use, and from what I can tell, a surprisingly small footprint

    Posted 05/13/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • lockjohnn
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Wow!!Thank you for this project! Most of all I like Civilization-like games!

    Posted 04/03/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    merci beaucoup

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • darid
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello, The website freecol.org seems not available, someone know something about that, is it the end of freecol ?

    Posted 01/24/2013
  • caydenharris
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works perfectly.

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • youbar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent adaption to the original, in my opinion better. Getting a grasp of the game is hard at first, but despite that pulls you back time and time again - mostly so you can get that colonial leader feeling again. Great job, I look forward to further versions.

    Posted 01/03/2013
  • nanbanjim
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fantastic game. I keep coming back to this! Take Civilization, give it a real mission, pare down stuff that's not related to the era and add a few special details for the era, and you've got it! No problems on XP nor Win7. A favourite game right alongside the commercial ones on my machine.

    Posted 12/31/2012
  • m1r54l
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    too bad, this game unable to run under windows 7 x64 + java x64 environment

    Posted 12/28/2012
  • loganwalker
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love freecol

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • alladin-123
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    By the description of the game should be very interesting as some will have to play it at your leisure. Personally, I always liked strategy games.

    Posted 12/03/2012
  • steve8black
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    much like this project. free version of civilisation!

    Posted 11/04/2012
  • elliotmartinez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • anastvin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice project! You did a great job. Thank you!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • vasilievaa2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is a wonderful project. TNX!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • natallebedev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very helpful, fast and easy product!

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • maria1985
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Even I recommend this project there are some usability issues which should be solved/improved ;-)

    Posted 09/11/2012
  • noahsimpson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • optifree
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Small, simple, fast, unpacks lots of things, easy and small install

    Posted 09/04/2012
  • aurafamily
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Amazing strategy game, with dozens of available maps, a hosted lobby, and many other great features.

    Posted 08/29/2012
  • lokoidcream
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    amazing game with interesting gameplay!

    Posted 08/07/2012
Show next 25 reviews