4chan Downloader Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
21
0
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • fourchinner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    There is a bug that keeps unnerving me for months. Exception handling fails when you press delete without a file being selected. Fix that please, it also will crash when you tip DEL two times when there is only one file left. Instant crash, all threads gone from list.

    Posted 04/12/2014
  • qsaws
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works great, i've been using it for a long time now. But since the 4chan added webm it would be great if they were downloaded like the pictures

    Posted 04/09/2014
  • nevarmrots
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    we need moar chan compatibility.

    Posted 02/19/2014
  • fightbromin
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I'm having a huge problem with the application that has otherwise worked perfectly for me. It sometimes downloads, but it usually just sits with all the tabs saying "Idle." I checked the debug log and I'm getting error 301. Can anyone help?

    Posted 04/30/2013
  • trodas
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Working just great, even on my oldie Windows 2000 SP4 machine, and does exactly as I want - get all the images from the 4chan thread I paste the URL into the nice program. The archive can be unpacked with 7zip, so, no need for install (another HUGE PLUS, I never install programs witch I did not know, so...). Of course, option that allow save each other thread to different directory might be all that is missing there. Great work. For people that love to put M$ garbage (read - NetFramework) into their PCs, then there is the Chan Thread Watch, witch promise to do almost the same - w/o the nice thumbnails, yet with only 200k in size. Your choice. I staywith 4chan Downloader.

    Posted 04/01/2013
  • elliotking
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fourchan-dl is fast and stable

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • isaiahharrison
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I loved it. Great works and no problems.

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • maxgomes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast download and works, recommended.

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • adamhernandez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple to use.

    Posted 11/11/2012
  • wtfhax666
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    got qmake, made i. and compiler broke

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • liamboyd
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    small and efficient and gets the job done.

    Posted 09/18/2012
  • loebotomy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice application. PLEASE add option to save each thread to a different folder. Thank You.

    Posted 09/07/2012
  • extra-titanian
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works perfectly, just needs an option to automatically create a folder with the download threads name in the default save path.

    Posted 06/28/2012
  • txomon
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    To make it compile, you need to have qmake and make (STFG to see which packets you need for them). And when you are done, create an archive: gui/resources.qrc like this: <RCC> <qresource prefix="/icons"> <file>resources/close.png</file> <file>resources/reload.png</file> <file>resources/search.png</file> <file>resources/add.png</file> <file>resources/remove.png</file> <file>resources/open.png</file> <file>resources/4chan.png</file> <file>resources/about.png</file> <file>resources/about-large.png</file> <file>resources/settings.png</file> <file>resources/no.png</file> <file>resources/yes.png</file> <file>resources/list-remove.png</file> <file>resources/go-bottom.png</file> <file>resources/go-down.png</file> <file>resources/go-top.png</file> <file>resources/go-up.png</file> <file>resources/4chan.ico</file> <file>resources/media-playback-start.png</file> <file>resources/media-playback-stop.png</file> <file>resources/tab-new.png</file> <file>resources/tab-++.png</file> <file>resources/dialog-ok.png</file> <file>resources/list.png</file> </qresource> </RCC> And it is done, it compiles and works perfectly

    Posted 05/16/2012
  • keyda
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Does not work, does not update, 7 Mb of crap

    Posted 04/26/2012
  • doradhorror
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Can you make something to download all the 4chan banners? Please, accessing the directory gives a 403 error.

    Posted 04/24/2012
  • hexanite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This program has always worked without issues, but now it doesn't work. When it asks to update, it gets stuck on "Starting Executable File" When I just download 4chan downloader and try using it without updating, it still doesn't work! It just says "idle"

    Posted 04/01/2012
  • oid-3792748
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    first of all i LOVE the 4chan dl but a new update on 4chan has completely stopped everyone using this app from doing anything, "4chan now supports secure browsing via HTTPS/SSL on www.4chan.org, rs.4chan.org, and boards.4chan.org. Happy browsing! (This includes thumbs.4chan.org, images.4chan.org, and static.4chan.org. dis.4chan.org will be added soon.) Your pal, —mootykins" i know they did this in the most sincere way of showing they care about the general 4chan userbase and it probably screwed other add-ons and whatever 3rd party apps. but seriously, ill be watching for any updates or news daily/

    Posted 03/31/2012
  • liamdavis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love fourchan-dl

    Posted 03/27/2012
  • navadehi
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for the proxy support btw, you are listening to the users of your program :)

    Posted 08/24/2011
  • bry68
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works good

    Posted 04/17/2011
  • oid-3272071
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Feature suggestions: - Create folders from the download folder dialog (instead of "folder not found") - Session save, I hate that it forgets what threads it was watching if you shut it down - Auto-remove tab after 404 (maybe a notice at bottom of window, instead) - Horizontal tabs at top (like Firefox or Chrome) for better management of mass tabs Otherwise, awesome program. Hells better than using DownThemAll via Firefox and, unlike many userscripts, this actually works!

    Posted 03/03/2011
  • dullson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This project has a similar gui with "4chan Image Downloader" but with improved features like: - multiple thread watching via tabs - multi-threaded downloading - auto url catching

    Posted 03/03/2011