4k Download Icon

Free video and audio download from YouTube and other services

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
52
1
1
0
4
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 3 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • mwerle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Useful, but limited to 25 downloads so hardly freeware (trying to download a large playlist of lectures for offline viewing; 25 doesn't cut it). Official website claims product is completely open and free and unrestricted, which is obviously bollocks. So who knows what else about it is bollocks. Don't have time/inclination to go through the sources myself at the moment so will use something else. Also, downloaded the zip, and the first thing it wanted to do is download a binary exe installer for a "bug fix" - so they aren't inclined to keep the sourceforge version up-to-date, wonder why.

    Posted 08/18/2014
  • hebriddean
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I downloaded the application to my imac and it works with no trouble at all but I have just downloaded the latest version to my book air and it crashes on opening. I deleted and downloaded half a dozen times but no good. Please advise someone?

    Posted 02/14/2014
  • alancarre
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    This is more of an observation than a review, so please ignore the "score". While waiting for this thing to download I went back to wiki and found that "freemake video downloader" has more features than this one and started the download, the download completed and I had the program installed before this one had completed downloading. - A

    Posted 02/07/2014
  • nssy
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Works well in linux

    Posted 01/18/2014
  • dklansky
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    CRAPWARE It installs addons without your consent. Changed search engine and home page to conduit.com Lost all my tabs in Firefox (was set to restore from last session, changed to conduit home page) Installed some silly sweet player etc. Unacceptable, AVOID!

    Posted 11/08/2013
  • rhpositive
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's one thing to charge for software. It's quite another to inform us that we're downloading a bug fix - then - surprise! - oh, by the way, there's now a fee for a fully functional version. Fool me once, shame on you; fool me twice, shame on me.

    Posted 05/24/2013
  • pinned
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's not there yet It is very slow parsing a playlist Most Important it has no ability to download the original video. Why I would want to convert the video and lose quality more so with ffmpeg is a joke. LET US DOWNLOAD THE ORIGINAL VIDEO AS IS Gone to find something better this software atm scores 25% of 100% so little when it should be so much better. How simple it would be to allow download the original video as is. What makes you think we would want first option to convert and lose video quality ! See the smart mode have there original video and let it download direct without modifying it Never tried download speed, hope it is not the same as another I tried clickgrab where downloaded to user documents temp folder wtf what a mess, that was even after I selected folder to download direct to. Mentioned in case yours is the same that I suggest you also change for the better. As is sourceforge.net where coders are more often on the ball. I will check back soon to see if you have made this software better. Let us download original videos for all resolutions make sure video is downloaded direct to folder we choose not a intermediate folder before download folder Speed up parsing of video lists and download if as needed (The other software mentioned downloads like a slug)

    Posted 05/08/2013
  • blaskrusik1978
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good project, thanks!

    Posted 04/06/2013
  • franvasquez4
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very good job, congratulations. Excellent sofware.

    Posted 03/12/2013
  • shamanjoe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    By far the best option I've found. Definitely worth downloading.

    Posted 03/06/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Simple. Useful. Light.

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • blakenelson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 01/18/2013
  • a11922256
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I loved it. Great works and no problems.

    Posted 12/20/2012
  • loganprice
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    simple and straight forward to use

    Posted 12/15/2012
  • lorenzoxie2
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Pretty good, but YouTube Downloader Free is better @ sourceforge.net/projects/downloadyoutube/

    Posted 12/06/2012
  • caydenellis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Recomendo

    Posted 10/26/2012
  • latipo
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A great tool! Thank you guys for your work!

    Posted 10/21/2012
  • theirchild
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    cool, this is a really great software, much better than diferent ff plugins

    Posted 10/19/2012
  • oid-4005014
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Good, downloads are fast!

    Posted 10/06/2012
  • lukascarr
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    very good program four-k-download.

    Posted 09/12/2012
  • izolda88912
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Now it's very easy to download my favourite videos from YouTube! Great job!

    Posted 09/03/2012
  • divitis
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great tool! Like it!)

    Posted 08/16/2012
  • malaistan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great

    Posted 07/25/2012
  • leocoolnonssib
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outstanding utility.

    Posted 06/15/2012
  • brasukwinsa
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Outstanding utility.

    Posted 06/13/2012
Show next 25 reviews