User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
23
1
0
0
2
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • dio-svk
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    First of all The positives: FolderPlay... Great, Simple UI, Fast-Stable and Stand-alone player with gapless*1 +SA playback = just great MP for gapless music fan. Specialy "Must-Have" on Symbian Platform. Used since v1.5 and still having it in my N8 and really FP need to continue*2...-----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Yes and now the negatives: ------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------As developer wrote in readme, there will not be any "Equalizer settings" and "playlists".And Source code in 7z archive is corrupted and i was unable to compile it in Carbide_c v2.7 after extraction.At least it may support "built-in MusicPlayer presets" and "Loudness" settings.The .cue files of Large files may have opportunity to jump to track or loop track x1-99 times without user Interaction.----------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------Or PLEASE add feature for AudioShortcuts or AudioDummy file format that will act like .cue file but only tell FP what audio file to play (in same folder) "NOT Playlist" just one file setting --------------------------------------------------example:---e:/Music/Prodigy/--------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- ----------------------------------------------------------------Prodigy------------------------------------------------------------------- TheProdigy-Omen_Intro.ogg ------------------>> Normal Audio File in OGG format for Gapless playback TheProdigy-Omen_loop.ogg ------------------>> Normal Audio File in OGG format for Gapless playback TheProdigy-Omen_loop.DMY ---------->> Dummy file that adresses file "TheProdigy-Omen_loop.ogg" TheProdigy-Omen_loop2.DMY -------->> Dummy file that adresses file "TheProdigy-Omen_loop.ogg" TheProdigy-Omen_loop8.DMY -------->> Dummy file that adresses file "TheProdigy-Omen_loop.ogg" TheProdigy-Omen_end.ogg ------------------->> Normal Audio File in OGG format for Gapless playback ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- If not of above, please fix the source code to be usable... ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- *1 = Gapless playback +SA software amplifier of all files except MP3 and AAC file see readme.txt changes 1.8 ---------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------- *2 = by FP developer "demidov71" or comunity by fixing some corupted files in source code 7z achive.----

    Posted 01/04/2014
  • belu_a_r
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nokia N8, latest Belle firmware at date of posting (see also comment by alexsalary). Mixed results with 2 APE files (44000 Hz 16 bit) a) 450 MB file - perfect, maybe 1 - 3 "frame losses" b) 200 MB file - playing has a regular "switch cut" beat every 1.5 seconds. Ignore "Interface help" menu item :-) (legacy, does not apply to all-touch screen). Command icons are also unclear, but use "press&hold" to display command name (tooltips). No wonder there are only 5 stars! Set up a donation link man!

    Posted 07/18/2013
  • kassandro89
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    folderplay, great. no words....only great!

    Posted 06/17/2013
  • cherylgardner
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Folderplay, it's the best!

    Posted 06/11/2013
  • tfileme
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Folderplay, it's good!

    Posted 05/15/2013
  • majm84
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great program, but it really needs a decent EQ instead of preset settings!

    Posted 02/20/2013
  • adamsilva
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    gracias

    Posted 02/18/2013
  • masonarnold
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 01/24/2013
  • lukaswhite
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    One of the easiest apps to use

    Posted 12/22/2012
  • maryjoyle
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    you have good project, folderplay team)

    Posted 11/25/2012
  • sculesbate1976
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software.

    Posted 11/13/2012
  • alexandercox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great app, works nicely

    Posted 11/12/2012
  • oid-4028411
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I can't work out how to install it on my phone- after the drama of unlocking the 7z file

    Posted 10/27/2012
  • nolanpatterson
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    folderplay is fast and stable

    Posted 09/22/2012
  • frellll
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    AAC+ files plays incorrectly - with half speed, wav files doesn't play, selection not focused on current track, no option for default folder, 320 kbps mp3 files skips sometimes, amplification doesn't work. Nokia E72.

    Posted 09/09/2012
  • oid-3868435
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Could you please make an S40 version of this amazing app? I used it in my previous S60 phones I downgraded cause I needes a dual sim phone,now I miss this App. Badly..=[

    Posted 06/04/2012
  • alexsalary
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've tested this solution on Nokia N8 - result was good.

    Posted 05/15/2012
  • wupix
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice and Easy to use.

    Posted 04/08/2012
  • blakecox
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    deseo bajar folderplay gratis

    Posted 03/27/2012
  • oid-3714757
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best player for my nokia C7 and my flac files. Great work! I use it in my car with nokia situations for autostart the app . Could you implement an option to autostart playing the last song?. I'll save two clicks every time I get in the car

    Posted 01/29/2012
  • maksimishe
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    All what I need. Simple and user friendly software. Just copy you folders from PC and listen. No tags, no passing through all FS for all files and collections. Big thanks for it. NB! People - spare you time with FolderPlay, just choose folder and listen music. Works fine on Samsung G810.

    Posted 05/25/2010
  • oid-2863709
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    At this time I would not recommend it for users like me. Volume control isn't very precise, needing more granularity. With the Nokia E72 and low-impedance phones (which can include good IEM audiophile headphones) even at MINIMUM volume the sound is too loud. A soft, more granular control over volume is needed (like LCG Jukebox has). Other than that, I like it, small, stable and effective. Would be great if it had some sort of "bookmarking" ability so it could be used with audiobooks (to remember where one has stopped) but that's an extra.

    Posted 03/31/2010
  • oid-2855317
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Worked great on my Nokia 5800 XM. Playing selected folder - the thing that i always needed on every player. There is just one thing that could make me even happier - support fo AWB (audiobooks) format. Great Work! TY!

    Posted 03/24/2010
  • peterpayne
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    FP‘s the greatest media soft ever found in S60. Yet i can't use EQ directly, only by the way open system's mediaplayer pause and set it's EQ and put it background then switch back to FP to have it plays lossless with EQ. Would it possible for directly EQ in FP in next version? Thanks FP team!

    Posted 01/16/2010
  • jasru
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    best s60 player in town

    Posted 11/10/2009
Show next review