Fluxbox Icon

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
14
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • gpettinello
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I would define it a classic meaning that it is the perfect compromise between simplicity, user friendness and feature richness

    Posted 08/16/2014
  • rlivingston
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fluxbox is great! I prefer it to every other window manager. I especially like the ingenious customizable menu, start-up and keys. The nesting tabs and ability to layer windows is very practical too. It is all lightening fast and efficient. I have a very pleasing setup. I run mine with Rox filer, conky, wbar and idesktop! I use feh to set my wallpapers. Fluxbox has very clear instructions at its website too.

    Posted 08/06/2014
  • kike1965
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hello, first thanks for this great windows manager. I am the maintainer of Manjaro Fluxbox edition and I want to know if there is a draft update for Fluxbox. Best regards and I reiterate my congratulations Thank you very much.

    Posted 03/20/2014
  • dnsmkl
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Fast - not bloat, while is not too minimalistic.

    Posted 01/18/2014
  • patguano
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    My window-manager. For years, I am using Fluxbox with Rox as desktop-environment. Having bought new machines and while experimenting with different Linux-distributions, I have never replaced Fluxbox. I ran Kubuntu with Fluxbox, Xubuntu, Mint, Debian and Sabbayon. You would not expect me to give up Fluxbox for Unity in Ubuntu 12.x ? This window-manager gives you a beautiful, perfectly functional and manageable Desktop-environment that does not drive you round the bend. I do not use superlatives like 'best' and 'most useful' in my reviews... but you are free to do it.

    Posted 02/16/2013
  • napdivad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome! I'm living the dream!

    Posted 09/10/2012
  • frankzen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great window manager - highly configurable - however does need some better written utilities, such as a menu editor, key editor etc. Also needs real transparency.

    Posted 07/08/2012
  • yodaj
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    good job

    Posted 07/11/2011
  • webmastir
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    awesome! new version out, yay!

    Posted 02/23/2011
  • bod-soutar
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    An excellent window manager. Tabbed applications is a god-send.

    Posted 11/30/2010
  • xukosky
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    The best window manager for geeks.

    Posted 08/15/2010
  • deulamco
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A very decent improvement for low spec computer like mine.

    Posted 04/16/2010
  • cbigot
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Light and fast. Can be verry pretty if you give it a good theme. For 16 pages of styles visit : http://tenr.de/styles/?i=1

    Posted 01/11/2010
  • tanyeun
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fluxbox is my favorite windows manager

    Posted 12/25/2009