beta

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
15
0
0
0
0
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 0 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • droot1986
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Extremely fast rendering of my flames. Thanks to the author for writing such good program. If I can have a suggestion, could it be possible if future updates to have greater control of which parameters to animate? Also a small bug : If I preview flame and then try to render it with diffrent resolution it crashes. Easy workaround is to render straightaway without previewing.

    Posted 10/28/2013
  • eliperkins
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Love that its free

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • maxcook
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great software, thank you.

    Posted 01/20/2013
  • lukashamilton
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    works great.

    Posted 12/18/2012
  • isaacwood
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great app flam4

    Posted 10/28/2012
  • josephspafford
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    great program flam4, thanks.

    Posted 09/14/2012
  • markthomas55
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Nice program . Great flame . Thanks.

    Posted 03/25/2012
  • jacksonolsen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Reliable and stable, thanks flam4

    Posted 03/21/2012
  • ashoka56
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Funny, like as Apophysis

    Posted 01/22/2012
  • gravitylinks
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Very nice work guys !!!it work very fast... but as i'm usin 7x apophysis, almost all flame i've done are false with flame4, please add variation that used in plugin ... or something that make yur wonderfull work , usable ... with 7x ...many trhanks !!!

    Posted 04/24/2011
  • salsbury
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Just got it working tonight when I upgraded my video drivers, and MAN, is it fast! A standard render of a large 1920x1200 image threatened to run for ~17 minutes, so I aborted that and ran it through this, and it was literally done in less than 5 seconds. Wow. There are still some warts. It seems to crash at the end of each render, but it does seem to save the entire file, whether still or animated. Also, as someone else noted in Bugs, it seems to have a soft focal blur that's not apparent in Apophysis. I hadn't figured out how to correct that, but now I see that it's not just me, which is reassuring. If you have a CUDA board, get this. It actually makes it FUN to dork around with fractals, because it's so quick. Instant feedback and you can experiment & learn quicker. I've done more fractal work (creating & designing) in the past 3-4 hours than I have in the past 3 years! :-)

    Posted 07/11/2010
  • heydabop
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Somewhat unstable, but VERY useful. Rendered 480 frames in the time it took Apophysis to render ~1.5 frames on my CPU.

    Posted 04/29/2010
  • oppenheimer23
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    It's so damn fast and the flame compability is awesome. Maybe there will be some gui enhancements in the future that will ensure certain usability aspects.

    Posted 04/05/2010
  • eralex61
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Hi! Excellent job! What do you think about adding Apo plugins support? Is it possible to create plugin interface and formulate some simple rules for plugin programming as it was done in "apophysis.h"? You can see some of my works with Apo plugins on eralex61.deviantart.com

    Posted 03/09/2010
  • redpanda05
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Excellent app, with fast rendering. This makes creating large fractal flames a reality (within my lifetime!! :) ) The developer is very responsive to bug reports and has dramatically improved the results of my renders. Many kudos! Highly recommended.

    Posted 02/01/2010