Firebird Icon

Firebird is a powerful cross platform SQL database system

User Ratings

★★★★★
★★★★
★★★
★★
90
1
0
0
3
ease 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 5 / 5
features 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
design 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
support 1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5 4 / 5
Write a Review

User Reviews

  • taucoder
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    fast & simple

    Posted 08/20/2014
  • akozlowski
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I use it with pleasure

    Posted 05/31/2014
  • guetlaur
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Powerfull and easy to use RDBMS. I use it since version 1.03.

    Posted 08/23/2013
  • mvscarpelli
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Na minha opinião, Firebird é um SGDB excelente... Tão bom e melhor do que os "pagos" por seu desempenho e confiabilidade...

    Posted 07/17/2013
  • barkleyb
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Quite useful to me. I surely recommend.

    Posted 06/05/2013
  • nathanfernandez
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks for Firebird, it's good!

    Posted 06/01/2013
  • agoing2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    terrific program

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • chrismromero77
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I love it!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • steveaross2013
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    WOW!!! Thanks, thats really great

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • ignorherigstad
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Thanks!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • ableavoing1983
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Really nice project! Thanks a lot!

    Posted 04/25/2013
  • kidneypain
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    +1 thanks!

    Posted 04/23/2013
  • woodfurniture
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    excellent platform for such benefits as the price can also add stability of the work, as well as ease of operation

    Posted 04/02/2013
  • propertyspeed10
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    superb project! cool!

    Posted 03/05/2013
  • paranoico
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Even when we are trying to incorporate Firebird in our application development, we have had several problems with .Net Provider and/or DDEX. I know Firebird is made with a huge effort of many professionals for free. But there are guys like Jiri Cincura who does not accept input, he even has his own bug tracker and can erase cases easly when he looks uncomfortable. So there must be some way to complain about this kind of guys in order to avoid that behavior and, moreover, to have some fair way to control bug tracking. I am going to get more and more involved in Firebird project to know exactly how this is maintained and help in the developing effort too.

    Posted 02/14/2013
  • jonahbailey
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    firebird works nicely

    Posted 02/12/2013
  • creogen
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Awesome project!!

    Posted 02/09/2013
  • karlkaster
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Cool project, thanks for showing!

    Posted 02/06/2013
  • colakhan
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Yahoo..... i got it.

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • henrymooren
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Great project! It is free, it is fantastic, works better than the expensive LACIE storage we bought. The documentation is not incredible...

    Posted 01/23/2013
  • natallebedev
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    I've used Firebird for years. Its tiny footprint, stored procedures, permissions, exception handling, triggers and event handling make it a pleasure to deal with.

    Posted 01/19/2013
  • sitysit
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    IBexpert, Flamerobin or SQLeo are good GUI tools for Firebird RDBMS.

    Posted 12/27/2012
  • collinyoung
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    Easy to use and works.

    Posted 12/16/2012
  • informaticiens
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    A solid project I've been using for years, stable and powerful

    Posted 11/29/2012
  • sonmatthaes
    1 of 5 2 of 5 3 of 5 4 of 5 5 of 5

    user friendly interface

    Posted 11/14/2012
Show next 25 reviews